We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We experienced a electrical house fire. The damage kept us out of our home for a little over a month. The kids were just ending school and gearing up for summer. It was nice while we were dealing with our home issues to come back to staybridge and relax and we felt very welcomed. All the staff is very sincere and accommodating!! Angela was there to greet us on our first day and was very sweet to my children and us. It truly was like coming "home" everyday, with the added benefit of having our room cleaned for us!!!!

Room Tip: This is a great place for an extended stay for a mid sized family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear skrawiec_13,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 out of 5 review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests, but regret that it was because you were displaced by an electrical house fire. We are so glad that your family is safe and back home and we appreciate all of your kind feedback and for acknowledging Angela, as well. We hope to see you again sometime, just under better circumstances. Thank you for your business and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    31
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
27
3
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Angela is always there to ensure everything goes according to plan. Our company stays here exclusively, and will continue to do so. The atmosphere is appealing all of the personnel are helpful and cheerful. You simply can't beat the value. With breakfast everyday and the social gathering Tuesday through Thursday it is one of the best bangs for your buck. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Steve H,
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review and for recognizing our staff who made a difference in your stay! We're glad that you enjoy our amenities and the overall appeal of our hotel and we look forward to having you as a return guest in the future! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

From Angela's smile and sparkling personality to great food. This is a first class hotel. We enjoyed the atmosphere the comfy beds. A few noisy fans in the room and on the property... But not horrible. They did everything to ensure we were comfortable away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback about your visit with us! It is great to hear that you were comfortable in your suites and that you had excellent interaction with our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staybridge Suites was my "home" for almost two months while I was in the process of relocating for a new job. The amenities are superb--free Wi-Fi, laundry facilities, a hot breakfast each morning, and a relatively spacious, well-equipped fitness center. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Angela, in particular, was great. The rooms have good sound isolation (either that or my neighbors were particularly quiet!) and the beds are comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (the odd numbers) face a wooded area and may be somewhat quieter than those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Dean W,
We can't thank you enough for being our valued guest and for leaving us such a terrific 5 out of 5 review of your stay with us! We're happy to hear that our staff took such good care of you during your relocation and that you felt at home. We hope to see you a gain some time and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel. We had a one bedroom suite with a decent sitting area and kitchenette on the 3rd floor. The beds were comfy and everything in the suite was clean and fresh. Loved the free laundry and Wi-Fi.

When booking your stay keep in mind that they accept pets...this is good for pet owners, not so much for those traveling without them. A few rooms down from us there were 2 dogs, one that liked to howl (luckily it was mostly during the daytime).

My only issue with the stay was the free "hot" breakfast... each morning we went to breakfast, the only hot thing available was scrambled eggs or another egg product. There was a spot for something else but it was always empty. Not impressed, but I guess I shouldn't expect much since it was free. I just have had better complimentary meals at other hotels.

The pool was nice, jacuzzi was broken but it I normally don't use those anyway.
I can't comment on the front desk staff, as they were never there when we would come in/out. The only time I spoke to staff during our 5 day stay was at check out (my husband checked in).

I would stay again if in the area. It had a good, quiet location not too far from the Brandon mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent visit to Staybridge Suites Tampa. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and were able to enjoy our clean rooms and our exceptional amenities like complimentary wireless internet and washers and dryers for our guests! I am very sorry that you had a bad breakfast experience; we do have a full breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of hot and cold items. We have made some changes to staffing in that department and I am confident that on your next visit you will be happy with our offerings. I am concerned with your comments regarding the front desk staff, and have done some research to determine any problems that needed to be addressed. As you can see from multiple other reviews of our hotel, our front desk associates have an excellent presence in the lobby and most of our guests even know the staff by name! Thank you again for your review of our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel back in October and we loved it on certain nights of the week the hotel does special social events to get the guests together to mingle. I think that is awesome and wish we had stayed one of those nights, we had a spacious room and I loved how the bedroom was in another room away from the living room. We also loved how the room was equipped with almost a full kitchen this is awesome especially when your in a hotel for a long period of time. Will definitely tell my friends and will stay again and again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Megan W,
Thanks so much for your terrific 5 out of 5 review that you posted for us! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your first time staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back so you can enjoy our Managers Socials in the evenings on your next visit. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Angela at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant to work with. She always greeted you with a smile and a friendly hello. There are nice meals three evenings a week for business travelers and a hot breakfast every morning. The suites are very spacious and comfortable. They make a good home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mike A,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 out of 5 review based on your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that our staff had a positive impact on your stay and that you were always greeted warmly each day. We look forward to seeing you again and we appreciate you being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.