We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 158 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have stayed here over 30 nights in the past few years. Consistently a great value. Always friendly, clean, courteous and attentive. Everyone here from general manager on down the line really gets it. They get you in and out quick and really understand what good service means

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear bigvin72,
Thank you for another terrific 5 out of 5 review and for helping us come closer to reaching our goal of becoming the number 1 ranked hotel in Tampa! As a senior reviewer here on Tripadvisor, we can't thank you enough for your business and for always acknowledging our staff each time you have a terrific stay with us. Hope to see you again real soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    26
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
26
4
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape coral
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Angela and the front desk crew make us all feel welcomed every time we stay for a corporate functions I have stayed here of 12 + times and never have I had a bad experience.....that's a First for me . The rest of the staff to pride in helping and I got great advice on a couple of dinner destinations from all the staff and they turned out good as well ...Bravo Stay bridge the people make the differnce

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Karl B,
Our entire team would like to thank you for your 5 out of 5 review you were kind enough to leave us! It truly motivates our staff when they hear such great feedback from our loyal repeat guests. We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice & we look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a nice property in a plesant part of town. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The elavators a bit slow but expected for this type location. As a business travler I was greated by Angela at the front desk who knew I was road worn and she went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay. GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE & TOP NOTCH STAFF!!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be fairly equal, my room was super clean and very quiet!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: We share the planet and we care! Very good message and from my perpespective very enviromentally friendl!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Doc L,
Thank you for posting such a positive 5 out of 5 review of your recent stay with us! We have shared your thoughtful words with our team members and we are all very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites Tampa and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your business brings you back to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Exceptional management, very friendly staff, swimming pool, ironing on the room, kitchenette on the room, gym, business center. You need to have a car, but has no car on US?
The mall is at 10 mins drive, SweetBay fruits, Walmart and other convenience stores.
I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling on Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask not to have a room with a common inside door. The suites are better, because the climatisation i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear DecQ,
We'd like to thank you for posting such a great 5 out of 5 review of our hotel! Our team really appreciates your business and your feedback and we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was taken aback at how great the service was, from the front desk receptionist Angela to the manager herself Melissa Browne. I'm not one to complain, but when my room wasn't cold enough for me (I live with the penguins) Melissa didn't hesitate to not only move me to a new room, but I was upgraded for my troubles. I will most certainly be staying there when my business brings me back to Tampa!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to get you moved into a more comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a month and a half ago and left a remote for my Apple TV there. I came back thinking there was no way they would have it, well they found it after a day of searching. Angela was the bombdigity!!! Excellent customer service, very helpfull. I would definately recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Jonathan R,
Thank you for being our guest last month and for posting such a great review for us here on Tripadvisor! Our staff works hard to make every guest's stay a pleasant and memorable one, and we are happy to hear that Angela was able to recover the item that you left when you departed . Your business is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After being warmly welcomed, we were told we were in time for the managers reception. We were offered wonderful grilled hamburgers and hot dogs with all the fixings along with many salad choices and chips. They also provided free drinks including several different sodas, beers, and wines. Beautiful clean lobby too! We did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice. Our room was good, but the kitchen was missing much of the silverware. I am sure it would not have been a big deal to get it replaced. The rooms were beautiful! The only complaint is that the air conditioning was very noisy in one of the rooms and we didn't like the way the doors closed, very noise and hard to use. Staff went above and beyond. Angela at the front desk was like a ray of sunshine every time we talked to her. She helped us pick out a movie from their free collection that we were able to enjoy in our room. It was too bad were were only able to stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear HateTravel2,
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Tampa. We appreciate your kind feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! See you the next time you visit Tampa and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Staybridge Suites Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites
Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.