We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Angela really helped my stay at the Staybridge very smooth. She was very helpful. Her customer service was excellent. I would definitely push to stay at the Staybridge again if we were to do another residency in Tampa. Thank you Angela!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Rodney M,
From all of us at the Staybridge Suites in Tampa, we'd like to thank you for ranking your stay with us last month a 5 out of 5 and for helping our hotel to become #1 on Tripadvisor. It always motivates our staff when they are singled out and mentioned for going above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and at home. Please be assured that we have shared your kind words with Angela, and she is happy to have made your stay with us in Tampa a memorable one. We hope to see you again in the future, and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    34
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
27
3
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Staybridge Suites in Brandon, FL, is an excellent place to stay. It appears to be quite new, and the rooms were excellent. I had a queen bed studio suite with a kitchenette. The suite was comfortable and well designed.

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful.

They have a very good breakfast setup each morning. On Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings they have a complimentary social reception including some very nice food selections.

If you are anywhere in the Tampa area, please consider staying here. I think you will be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear yngohtraveler,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa! We consider it a huge compliment whenever we receive such positive feedback from a Tripadvisor Senior Reviewer such as you. We're so pleased that you found everything from the comfort and cleanliness of your suite, the convenience of our Social receptions and the friendliness of our staff to your liking and that each of these areas exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Angela was amazing. We were in Tampa to adopt a baby girl. When we brought her back to the hotel, Angela went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and easy.
The social hour at dinner time worked well for us as it allowed us to spend more time relaxing in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear awalla3,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Staybridge Suites Tampa, but more importantly congratulations on the adoption of your new baby girl! Our staff works hard to give the best service possible to all of our guests, so we're so glad to hear that Angela went out of her way to help make you feel comfortable and welcome throughout your stay. It's great that you were able to enjoy our complimentary Social receptions Tues.-Thurs. and were able to relax on property without having to go out for dinner every night. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here more than 20 nights over the past few years. It is consistent in service, cleanliness and stay quality. The manager Melissa takes pride in her facility and always gives personal attention. Angela was working the front desk and went the extra mile to ensure my loyalty points were acrued, as there was a issue with that, but she took care of business. I make a point to stay here even if it is not the closest to where my business will take me in the east Tampa area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you again for your review! We always enjoy seeing our loyal guests and love the fact that you choose our hotel even though it may not be the closest to your business in the area. I am pleased that Angela was able to ensure your Priority Club points were issued correctly. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge our team members, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay at this chain exclusively. Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza etc. I am a Platinum member. I booked this a week in advance with points and my only request was a King size bed. I was there 6 days and asked for one everyday the first 3 days. Nothing! Very disappointing. I slept on a roll out dirty old couch for six days. The room was noisy as it faced the parking lot and a lot was going on outside. No ice machines. I had to go to front desk to get ice and chase down the front desk attendant. No restaurants in area either that were close by. The free beer and wine at night was nice. Overall disappointing, I felt like I was a bother because I was using my points, some reward for loyalty. :(

Room Tip: Don't bother asking................
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you were able to attend the evening Social Receptions during your stay and enjoy our complimentary beer and wine. I would like to thank you for your loyalty to IHG and for being a Platinum Priority Club member. The Front Desk team here is proud to recognize our Platinum guests with a complimentary upgrade when available. You reserved a Queen Studio Suite online and put a note in the reservation requesting a king bed. Unfortunately during your stay we physically did not have a room with a king sized bed available since we were close to sold out and had stay-over guests in our king rooms. I would like to offer a sincere apology that this impacted your experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is our third winter stay with this hotel, as always everything was great. We enjoy the warmth and friendliness of the manager, staff and workers, they make everyday of our 3 month stay a great day. Their knowledge of the local attractions and businesses in the area is very helpful. Daily full breakfasts are a plus along with 3 evening social receptions, Our handicap accessible 1 bedroom suite is spacious and comfortable with a full kitchen. We will be back next winter........thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear jancliff,
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review based on your current long term stay with us. It is always a treat whenever we get to welcome back loyal guests such as yourselves every winter! We're so happy to hear that you still enjoy our spacious accommodations, breakfast and Social receptions, and that our team members are always there to warmly assist you! Thank you for coming back to see us each year and we appreciate you for making our Staybridge Suites Tampa your winter home away from home! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 dogs stayed at this wonderful place for a month while relocating to Tampa. We just loved it & felt so at home in our 1 bedroom suite, enjoyed the free full breakfast buffet every day & loved the nights that they had their social receptions Tues.-Thurs. because it saved me from having to make us dinner on those nights! The front desk folks and housekeeping staff were so accommodating and worked around our schedules to have our room cleaned as we had our pets with us. Overall, if we had to relocate all over again, there is no place else we would rather stay! Thanks Staybridge Tampa for making our transition a pleasant and stress-free experience!

Room Tip: There is a Subway restaurant & a deli within walking distance around the corner from the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Janie A,
Thanks so much for your kind review from your recent long term stay with us! It always makes our team happy to hear such positive feedback based on your experience at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa. It was a pleasure to have you, your husband and your two pets
stay with us during your relocation. Best of luck in your new home and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.