We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here more than 20 nights over the past few years. It is consistent in service, cleanliness and stay quality. The manager Melissa takes pride in her facility and always gives personal attention. Angela was working the front desk and went the extra mile to ensure my loyalty points were acrued, as there was a issue with that, but she took care of business. I make a point to stay here even if it is not the closest to where my business will take me in the east Tampa area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you again for your review! We always enjoy seeing our loyal guests and love the fact that you choose our hotel even though it may not be the closest to your business in the area. I am pleased that Angela was able to ensure your Priority Club points were issued correctly. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge our team members, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    41
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
32
4
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay at this chain exclusively. Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza etc. I am a Platinum member. I booked this a week in advance with points and my only request was a King size bed. I was there 6 days and asked for one everyday the first 3 days. Nothing! Very disappointing. I slept on a roll out dirty old couch for six days. The room was noisy as it faced the parking lot and a lot was going on outside. No ice machines. I had to go to front desk to get ice and chase down the front desk attendant. No restaurants in area either that were close by. The free beer and wine at night was nice. Overall disappointing, I felt like I was a bother because I was using my points, some reward for loyalty. :(

Room Tip: Don't bother asking................
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you were able to attend the evening Social Receptions during your stay and enjoy our complimentary beer and wine. I would like to thank you for your loyalty to IHG and for being a Platinum Priority Club member. The Front Desk team here is proud to recognize our Platinum guests with a complimentary upgrade when available. You reserved a Queen Studio Suite online and put a note in the reservation requesting a king bed. Unfortunately during your stay we physically did not have a room with a king sized bed available since we were close to sold out and had stay-over guests in our king rooms. I would like to offer a sincere apology that this impacted your experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is our third winter stay with this hotel, as always everything was great. We enjoy the warmth and friendliness of the manager, staff and workers, they make everyday of our 3 month stay a great day. Their knowledge of the local attractions and businesses in the area is very helpful. Daily full breakfasts are a plus along with 3 evening social receptions, Our handicap accessible 1 bedroom suite is spacious and comfortable with a full kitchen. We will be back next winter........thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear jancliff,
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review based on your current long term stay with us. It is always a treat whenever we get to welcome back loyal guests such as yourselves every winter! We're so happy to hear that you still enjoy our spacious accommodations, breakfast and Social receptions, and that our team members are always there to warmly assist you! Thank you for coming back to see us each year and we appreciate you for making our Staybridge Suites Tampa your winter home away from home! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 dogs stayed at this wonderful place for a month while relocating to Tampa. We just loved it & felt so at home in our 1 bedroom suite, enjoyed the free full breakfast buffet every day & loved the nights that they had their social receptions Tues.-Thurs. because it saved me from having to make us dinner on those nights! The front desk folks and housekeeping staff were so accommodating and worked around our schedules to have our room cleaned as we had our pets with us. Overall, if we had to relocate all over again, there is no place else we would rather stay! Thanks Staybridge Tampa for making our transition a pleasant and stress-free experience!

Room Tip: There is a Subway restaurant & a deli within walking distance around the corner from the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Janie A,
Thanks so much for your kind review from your recent long term stay with us! It always makes our team happy to hear such positive feedback based on your experience at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa. It was a pleasure to have you, your husband and your two pets
stay with us during your relocation. Best of luck in your new home and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was very pleased with our 2 day stay here at the end of Jan. 2013. Front desk staff was vaery accomodating and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast and the afternoon food was excellent. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear rrgeorgia,
Thanks so much for your recent review of your 2 night stay at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa! As a Senior Reviewer on TripAdvisor, it means alot to us to receive such favorable feedback from you. We're pleased that you found our staff accommodating and rooms so clean and even happier that you were able to enjoy breakfast and our Social Receptions, too. We will be sure to share your kind feedback with all of our staff in each department and we hope to see you again here in Tampa very soon! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Tastefully decorated (sort of a rustic, mountain lodge motif), courteous staff, good size suite. Kitchen complete w/ range, microwave, fridge, sink, utensils. Everything clean, inviting.

Typical full hotel buffet (waffle-maker, eggs, bacon, fruit -- perfectly ripe strawberries, pineapple, melons, bananas, oranges, apples), bagels/toast, pastries, yogurt cottage cheese, 2 caf. coffee options.

TV w/ DVD player in living room + TV in bedroom.

We would definitely consider Staybridge for an extended stay. Wished we could have tried their other amenities (gym, evening appetizers, pool or fire pit depending on time of year, etc.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Librarinator,
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us. We sincerely value your feedback and are thrilled that you found our accommodations to be clean, inviting and
comfortable. While you may not have had the chance to join us in the evening for our Social receptions, we're glad that you found our breakfast service to be abundant and full of variety. We would love to welcome you back again sometime in the future for a longer stay so that you have the opportunity to enjoy all the rest of our many amenities. Your business is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

“Extremely pleasant stay”

I was a guest at this hotel recently for a few weeks on business. I’ve traveled a lot on business and I must say that the stay I had at this hotel was one of the most pleasant one’s I’ve had-ever.The staff was so nice and genuinely took an interest in their guests, rooms very large and super clean, great location and they offer free beer and food at their mid-week Social receptions. The people who stay here a long time get to know each other which gives the place a feeling of home, which is nice when your away from home traveling all the time. I will stay again the next ime I am in Tampa, and you should too-you’ll be glad you did!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Royale1234,
On behalf of our team here at the Staybridge Suites in Tampa, we appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of your recent long term stay with us! We are extremely flattered that you considered your stay with us among one of the best you've experienced, as much as it sounds you have traveled. Our guests love our complimentary Manager Social Receptions that we offer Tues.-Thurs. from 5:30-7:30 pm, so we're glad you had the chance to take advantage of that while having the opportunity to socialize with the other guests of the hotel, too. If you business should bring you back to Tampa in the future, we would love for you to be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.