We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I stayed with the staff for 1 month” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Valrico, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My wife and I stayed with the staff for 1 month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We styed with the wonderfull staff at staybridge, when we were transfered back to the Tampa Area for work, the rooms were top notch and the staff made it feel like home each day. as I went to work each day at 5 am the desk person was always out to wish me a good day and at night wiating to welcome me home. while we were looking for a place of our own the always were willing to help us find our way around and give us pointers on good areas and possible leads on homes.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and staff freindly dont miss the chance for a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear art b,
On behalf of the staff and management at our Staybrbidge Suites Tampa East Brandon hotel, we'd like to say thank you for your outstanding review of your recent stay with us! It was our pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests during your month long transition and relocation to Tampa. We couldn't be more pleased to hear that you felt so welcomed by our staff and that they treated you like family. We appreciated having you stay with us for an extended period of time and are happy to hear that you have settled in to your new home. Take care and we hope to see you again some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    30
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
27
4
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. They go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Many regulars stay here as you are made to feel right at home. Thanks Staybridge Tampa....I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Kathy J,
From all of our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Tampa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and helping us to reach our goal of becoming #1 on Tripadvisor. We're so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel right at home and we will be sure to share your kind words with them! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly for business. Typically, for two weeks at a time. The staff here are very helpful and the hotel is nice. Kitchen, nice beds, and clean. I like to sleep on a foam pillow and one morning I asked the front desk clerk (sorry I can't remember her name) if there was a way I could get one put in my room. That evening, I had a foam pillow. This is the type of good service you get here. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear ATL950,
Thank you so much for your gracious review of your most recent stay with us! Our staff here at the Staybridge Suites Tampa appreciates your feedback and works hard to not only meet but exceed your every expectation each time you stay with us! We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you "home" the next time your business brings you back to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed our two night stay during a recent trip to Tampa. The staff was professional and friendly and we appreciated having the breakfast available. Every area of the hotel was very clean from the lobby, hallways, breakfast area, room and parking lot. The hotel is in a good location for an easy drive to downtown.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor to avoid hearing outside conversations and car doors early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear SunnySideUp0506,
The staff and management here at our Staybridge Suites Tampa would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and help us become #1 on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet every day of your stay, and that the cleanliness and location of our hotel exceeded your expectations. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you visit Tampa! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My company booked this room for me in June,I was truely impressed.
The property is well maintained, clean & the rooms are quiet thats always a plus.Breakfast & dinner is always hot & fresh. I enjoy patio & pool, the staff is outstanding they go out of there way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will recommend this hotel to averyone I
know who may be staying in this area. GREAT WORK STAFF !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Philip W,
We truly appreciate your fantastic review from your recent stay at our Staybridge Suites Tampa hotel! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest's expectations are not only met, but exceeded, so we're pleased to hear how well you felt our property is maintained, that the food was fresh and hot and that our staff treated you like family. We hope the next time your work or liesure plans bring you back to Tampa that we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently returned for business and extended stay. Remains an excellent location, great staff, with complimentaries as breakfast, few evenings of dinner, laundry, and nice patio and grilling facility. Have always been treated well here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear wpp629,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent return stay with us at our Staybridge Suites Tampa! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay just as much as you enjoyed your first visit with us and that our staff, location and amenities all exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Most important to me, the parking lot, pool, lobby, elevator, corridors, room, appliances, everything was immaculately clean and fresh. The staff was efficient and friendly. The dining and serving area was bright, clean and food was hot and fresh. The rooms are well insulated for sound and the building is well off the road away from traffic noise. The rooms are nice and quiet.
I especially like the location, major thoroughfares nearby. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Rob J,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel and helping us become #1 on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect your stay from your clean
room and our friendly staff to the comfort and location of our hotel!. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our Staybridge Suites Tampa soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.