We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place ... Updated and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
9331 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place ... Updated and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The place was nice, clean and the room was comfortable. It was previously a Best Western. With the $5 million renovation, I could not understand why the Internet was so terrible, slow, unstable and you could hardly get on to the network. Given that we were placed far away from the lobby but still I do not see how any guest should have not enjoyed the free Internet Clarion has advertised. The breakfast was served in a dimly lit place Beef O' Brady's.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
12
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great hotel. Has a beef o Bradys built into it. Fantastic pool. Not a great neighborhood would not recommend females staying alone. Though police patrol the parking lot frequently. Friendly staff, room was clean. Beds were a little firm than my liking but not much of an issue. Can tell it was recently renovated and not cheaply either. Good scenery with the waterfalls and night lights. Basic TV channels as other hotels. awesome full breakfast inside beef o Bradys that is free. Good wifi too. Would stay again. Note. I stayed for one night only and on a week day. I hear weekends can get wild.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The service here was tremendous and people were great. The rooms are a little small but very clean and in good shape. Not in the center of much but a lot near by and close to major roads. Pool area is very nice for couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

According to the staff person with whom I spoke, the hotel has just undergone a $5 million renovation - and it shows. The theme is "ultra model chic" and from the lobby to the guest rooms, everything has been redone in a highly modern, yet stylish and comfortable motif. The lobby is large and spacious, and my guest room was spotless, nicely furnished, and comfortable. They have done an excellent job with the upgrades, and for the price, the level of luxury and comfort is hard to beat.

But there is one caveat... and as long as you are aware of it, your stay should be just fine.

... and that is that this place can be NOISY, which means that the location of one's guest room is critical if one is to avoid the noise level. The reason for the noise is twofold - adjacent to the lobby, there is a large, open-air bar, with loud noise and music that carries quite a great distance. The hotel clearly is trying to become a magnet for evening party people, and it seems to be succeeding at that. When I arrived - midweek, in the mid-evening, there was loud music blaring that would wake up the dead if it could, and the crowds in the bar were quite ample. But that's not all. Behind the hotel, the buildings form a sort of a "U" around the pool area, and there is a large outdoor open-air bar there as well, and even though it was closed midweek, there were still loudspeakers back there blaring out the music to an empty patio. I understand that the pool-area bar is open on weekends, but even midweek, with the music blaring, there was a lot of noise. I have to assume that at least some of this noise carries into the rooms that directly surround this area, and if it were me, I would try to avoid those rooms at all costs.

I was aware of the possible noise when I booked my room and had put in a request for a room in a quiet area. That was done - I was given a room on the other side of the building, facing into the parking lot, and even with all of the noise coming from the speakers by the pool and the open-air bar in the front, my room was very quiet. I was able to enjoy a good night's sleep and the level of peace and quiet I typically expect from a hotel, so overall, I was quite pleased with my stay.

I get to this area fairly frequently and have stayed at a number of hotels in the immediate area, and, dollar for dollar, this one delivers the best value, all things considered. As long as I can get a quiet room, I will be back.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, be sure to request a room in a quiet area. If you book thru the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here prior to a cruise. There were several poor reviews but were dated almost a year ago. The price was great. This location has obviously undergone a major renovation. The pool area is gorgeous and the rooms nicely updated and clean. They offer a nice complimentary breakfast buffet in Beef O'Brady's. It was close to restaurants and shopping. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed on a Thursday night and arrived late in the evening (11pm). The staff was very friendly and presentable. The hotel looks like it has recently been remodeled to a decor of modern-city vibe (hence the glitter and neons on the exterior). The grounds and rooms were clean. We didn't go in the pool but it was very pretty and resort like with a water feature, pool bar, and fancy pool loungers. The breakfast was quite a spread over at the adjacent Beef-O-Brady's. The 2 ladies taking care and preparing the spread were so nice and friendly. We will definitely choose the Clarion the next time we are in Brandon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A couple of months earlier we stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Brandon Fl, (Complete disaster.. don't ever go there) So I was turned off from the area in general assuming that all of the hotels would be the same. However, we had the opprotunity to get away again and go to Bush Gardens we ended up picking the Clarion due to the really low price tag. It's actually really hard to describe, outside of just saying awesome! The room was basically brand new, huge NICE bed, clean, and fresh and literally nothing to complain about at all. The Pool is awesome, waterfalls and an 8ft. area to really swim in unlike some of the other hotel pools that are small and boring. The rest area around the pool is huge and spacious so you don't feel crowded. Did I mention the pool has a bar? and D.J? My wife and I have three kids, so this was an awesome escape back to our youth! Also another great addition to this establishment is the location on the strip of endless things to do. You are literally 20 minutes from Bush Gardens, 5 minutes from a HUGE HUGE Mall, 8 minutes from Walmart, 5 minutes from Target and 3 minutes from a movie theater that is amazing as well. Its hard not to rant about this place but everything was perfect!

Room Tip: If you need silence then get a room away from the pool along the outter edges of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 9331 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn in Tampa, FL near Hard Rock Casino. The Clarion Inn® hotel in Tampa, FL is convenient to Hard Rock Casino and the Florida State Fair Grounds. Other nearby attractions include:•Ybor City Historical District•Tampa Art Museum•Florida Aquarium•Lowery Park Zoo•Busch Gardens The non-smoking Clarion Inn hotel also provides convenient access to many corporate locations, including Nova Southeastern, University Hospital and a variety of colleges, including the University of Central Florida, Rasmussen College and Everest University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.