We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 South Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #52 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I'm writing this review from the hotel over the free wifi.

This is a great bargain in a great area. I'm staying here 2 nights for the RV Supershow. The area is actually very convenient with a lot of nice restaurants, a mall and access to main highways. Didn't take more than 10-15 minutes to get to the Florida Aquarium downtown.

We have 2 kids, 5 and 2. 4 of us altogether in a suite thats larger than most rooms with a great area with a couch and chair, a desk area and a small microwave/fridge area. The room is large, really clean and well kept. The bathroom is standard, clean with strong pressurized hot water, hair dryer and the regular toiletries. The room is large overall and we like the extra space. The air conditioner is horrible though. Loud and too powerful. I would set it to 70 before you go to bed, get the room cold, then turn it up to 72 so that it doesn't start when you try to go to sleep. The fridge made some weird noises as well. It woke me up the first night around 4 and I had to give it a whack to get back to sleep. Lets see tonight. Theres ample channels on the TV and its a flat screen. The picture is not HD however. There's free wifi. I'm not knocking the hotel rating for the fridge. We asked for it, and we need it. Just an FYI.

The entrance way to the hotel was nice with a simple and clean fireplace area and a check in office. Also on the 1st floor was a dining room for breakfast, some conference spaces and a small weight room with a couple of elipticals and all in ones. The free breakfast is a great feature but get down early. There is a pretty good selection including scrambled eggs, sausage,waffles, coffee and breads. There are also free cookies at night.

I would recommend this place for a short stay. The AC noise is really my only complaint and I would say that in my recommendation. Without the AC noise its easily a 5 star moderate hotel.

We've stayed in Ritz-Carlton's to tents. This is a well kept and clean establishment to rest your head for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tappahannock
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this facility for one evening before leaving Tampa Bay on a cruise. I thought the number ne rated place in the area was a bit farther out than i wanted and this place seemed convenienth and the price was very favorable. In fact, the price was low enough that i worried about safety and cleanliness, but the reviews were good and I have learned to trust tripadvisor reviews as long as there are enough of them to have a critical mass. Anyhow, this place was very clean, perfectly acceptable, very safe and extremely close to all kinds of restaurants and places to shop, including a regional mall. The check in staff (Kevin) was extremely helpful and the room was good and it was clean. The continental breakfast was the standard fare, but the breakfast room was clean and the food was appropriate. For the price, we will make sure we seek this hotel out again if and when we are in the Tampa area. Management deserves Kudos and their staff does an excellent job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the true reflection of a superbly management Country Inn. My sheets and linens are fresh and clean daily, my room smells fresh and clean and the staff is a pleasure to speak with. The breakfast was great as well. My business travel brings me to Tampa and you have earned my business. As a Concierge Elite member I see many of these hotels and yours is "PLATNIMUM".....Great job!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We prefer to stay here whenever we visit our family nearby. The one bedroom suites provide a separate sitting area, complete with refrigerator and microwave, a comfortable sofa, and a wing chair. Very comfortable. Hotel is clean, staff members are pleasant, and breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Spend a little bit extra and get the suite. Well worth the very small expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to stay. Hot breakfast with fresh fruit and plenty of food choices. Accommodating staff. Reasonable prices. Will stay here again! inbetween the beaches and disney just off interstate 75 and shopping center

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick,NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were in the area for vacation but had one day we had to fill so we stayed here. The room was a standard room. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast bar was great also. Make sure you have the cherry cheesecake cookies when there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is easy to find. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in a double suite, room 412. This room has a full sized kitchen (no stove top or range). It has a breakfast bar area with barstools. It has 1 bathroom, a living room with a TV, pull out hideabed sofa, a chair and a desk. There is a separate bedroom with 2 beds and a dresser and another TV. Plenty of room for the family.
Nice closet space too.
Check in was easy and fast.
The room was spacious and mostly clean. The bottom of the couch cushion had a huge stain on it - yuk.
The bathroom was clean and spacious. Water pressure was fine.
The kitchen was a nice bonus. Just had a lot of cabinets, a microwave and a full size frig. There was a loose tile where the carpet met the tile. The carpet was frayed in that same area. If you stepped on it with your bare feet you would step on the carpet tack strip. Ouch.
We did not use the pool.
The breakfast was great. Plenty of food with 2 waffle irons. The lady working the breakfast room kept busy restocking supplies. She did not have time to wash off tables in between guest. She was very nice and quickly retrieved anything you needed.
Check out was simple and fast.
Overall, this hotel was just what we needed for our trip to Tampa and Busch Gardens. Nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon

Address: 915 South Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Country Inn And Suites Tampa/Brandon
Country Inn Tampa Brandon
Tampa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.