We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 South Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #57 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Oviedo, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had to find a room hurriedly as we needed to attend an out-of-town funeral and thank goodness a room was available at this hotel. We found the room to be clean, furniture up to date, beds were more comfortable than most, and the price was very reasonable. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and coffee was very good. The staff was always courteous and efficient when asked for anything. The only problem was that I couldn't close the window drape completely; however, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if a room is needed in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
20
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is pretty good for the price.
The carpet in the room is dirty, our feet are black after walking around in the room...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable for one night only before a cruise. The front desk
personnel was very helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel is excellent, in the middle
of every restaurant available. Also very convenient to the port. We would recommend this
hotel.

Room Tip: Very good location to port and Ybor City and Riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I had previous good experiences with Country Inns at Powell, TN and Gainesville, FL so when I needed a hotel in the Brandon/Tampa, FL area I decided to stay with the same chain. In short, it was also a positive experience. The front desk was efficient and reasonably courteous. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and free of nasty stains and bed bugs. There was no external noise to disrupt sleep. The TV worked fine. The bathroom was clean and everything worked the way it should. I had to leave early the next morning, before the breakfast was served, and the attendant arranged for a "doggy bag" of muffins, fruit, coffee for me to take as I checked out. The price was considerably higher than other Country Inns I had stayed at but it seemed reasonable and was likely in line with other hotels in that area. There are lots of restaurants near-by for evening meals. The hotel is a bit awkward to get to if coming from the south I75 but nothing that is a deterrent. I recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have recently started looking for Country Inns when we travel because they are usually clean and comfortable. Although this property is not quite as nice as the Country Inn and Suites a few miles away in Seffner, it was certainly acceptable and we would stay again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered quite a few choices! There was no shortage on food only on a place to sit to enjoy your breakfast! I will never understand why people are so inconsiderate that they will sit at a table in the breakfast room reading the newspaper after they have finished eating, when they can step right outside and sit on a comfortable sofa!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Checked into Country Inn & Suites in Brandon, FL for a one-night stay on 03/16/2012.

Check-in was quick and we were put in Room # 206. It was a handicapped accessible room, which made us worry at first. We hoped not to have to re-live the shortcomings of a previous handicapped room at a CI&S in Gettysburg, PA last year.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60798-d226037-r117328350-Country_Inn_Suites_By_Carlson_Gettysburg-Gettysburg_Pennsylvania.html

Not to have worried. The bathroom contained an actual bathtub, albeit with lots of grab bars and an auxiliary hand shower attachment. The low to the ground clothes rod was there, but not a problem, really.

The room was pretty much standard and reasonably comfortable.

Unfortunately, the air conditioner sounded like a roaring jet engine every time it went on, making for a not so restful sleep.

Included breakfast was serviceable and included the make-your-own waffles.

On the whole, a completely acceptable stay that met our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have stayed at many Country Inn & Suites, but this one seemed a little older and dated than most we have experienced. The fitness center was temporarily closed, but could use the fitness center of hotel next door. Could easily hear noise from other rooms. The best thing about the hotel was a very nice selection for breakfast, and would give the breakfast a very high rating. We have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Seffner, just a few miles away and found it a much nicer facility. When we travel, we try to experience local restaurants rather than the chains. We found a great local jewel called Ben's Family Restaurant just a couple miles from the hotel and would definitely eat there again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon

Address: 915 South Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa/Brandon
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Country Inn Tampa Brandon
Tampa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.