We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed in the 2 bdr/2 bath suite (for a week) that had 3 beds with the living area(pull out sofa) and kitchen. One bedroom had a king bed with a connecting bathroom. The other had 2 queens with the connecting bathroom (vanity area was a little bigger in that room). The first night we didn't have hot water in one of the bathrooms but they were accomodating and it was fixed the next day. Our housekeeper was very good, only issue was that she couldn't understand English very well...so if we had a request she couldn' t understand, she had to have the supervisor call to ask what we needed and then translate (not really that big of a deal). Anything we needed was handled in a timely manner. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The beds were nice! It felt like the mattress was hugging you when you layed down. The reception they have mon-thurs is nothing to brag about...its free food, but since I'm very particular I preferred to drive around the block and choose from the plethora of restaurants/fast food nearby.
The hotel is kind of hidden, its at the end of the street with no outlet. The highway behind the hotel has a long stretch of shopping malls, fast food chains, restaurants, and basically anything you need you can find in that area. We had to travel downtown Tampa often while we were there, which takes about 15 minutes when you take the expressway (you have to pay a toll $1.75).
We went in to check out the embassy suites next door, they have a nicer decor, and we would have stayed there(it would have been $10 cheaper a night) but we needed the extra bed, and the embassy didn't have a room with 3 beds.
The business center has two computers. We did not get a chance to use the pool or tennis court because it rained a lot while we were there, but they looked ok. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    83
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
116
62
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Very clean, large rooms, convenient to freeway, good complementary breakfast, very nice staff that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Close to some restaurants, but not real close to any grocery stores if you are looking for room food. 7 floor hotel. Can't think of a bad thing to say about this place. Right next to an Embassy Suites Hotel. Took us about 25/30 minutes to get to Busch Gardens from here, with a simple route to follow.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Two bedroom suite comfortably slept our party of 7. Breakfast was good for being included in the price of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

The hotel is right next to the Embassy Suites, so obviously it was a no-brainer to stay here considering it was cheaper, and you still get Hilton points. Hotel is next to the interstate, and is in walking distance to a couple restaurants. No complaints here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Recently stayed here May 3-5th, 2009 with my husband, 3 kids (13, 6, and 9 mos), and my parents. We had the 2 bdrm suite as there were so many of us and it was just great. Lots of room, 2 large bathrooms, the beds were very comfortable. Rooms were spotless and we really enjoyed the pool and the basketball court. Breakfast was awesome and there was lots of food for everyone. The manager's reception which is 5-7, M-F, was excellent, we made it a meal one evening, and it included beer/wine (although no soda/pop). We cooked a couple of times out of the suite kitchen, important to note that there is no oven, just stove with two burners, which we didn't know but we made do! We were going to Busch Gardens which was about a 15-20 min drive, well worth the drive as this hotel is private, clean, newer, and definitely best bang for a family travelining on the budget buck. Saw in another review mention about not being very private or relaxing due to highway - to be honest, don't recall the sound of the highway and we were at the pool/basketball court every single day of our stay - definitely don't hear on the inside. Stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during spring break this year. It is a big, corporate-feeling hotel, not at all like the older Homewoods. I actually prefer the older style, but this hotel was fine. Our room was really nicely decorated. We did have a room on the first floor, and it was handi-capped accessible. The bonus was, that it was right by the back door of the hotel. We were constantly coming and going, and loading stuff in and out of the car. (cooler, beach stuff, etc.. ) We could pull the car right up to the back entrance and it was like having our own personal entrance in and out of the hotel. I really didn't like the handicapped shower. The curtain didn't hang low enough, or something else was wrong with the design. We constantly had water all over the bathroom floor. It would work great, though, for someone with limited mobility or in a w/c. The toilet was high with lots of grab bars around it.
The front desk people were very nice and helpful. Vanessa always had a big smile on her face...seemed to really like her job. The hostesses that served the light meal and breakfast were also very kind. They didn't seem to re-stock the food in the morning very quickly, though. (or really at all, for that matter.) I did get the feeling that not all the people eating there each morning were actually staying in the hotel. Embassy Suites now gives you a pass for breakfast, but Homewood does not. Maybe they should.

It is right next to the I75, and we did hear a few loud trucks during the night. But I'm not sure if they woke me up, or if I heard them because I was already awake. I don't sleep well in most hotels, anyway. The beds were soft and comfy. My kids loved the Sport Court, the pool and the hot tub. It's all right next to the highway, so not super quiet or relaxing. Also lots of people smoking out there at night. Kind of a bummer because we couldn't really enjoy the nice patio area. My son has asthma and can't be around the smoke.
We only paid about $100 a night with our AAA discount. Really a bargain, considering the free beer, evening snacks and free breakfast. For our family of five, we feel like we got a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

This was our second stay at Homewood Suites. We chose it primarily for its location to Valrico where our family lives. It's a short 10-15 minute drive from Valrico.

The hotel is extremely clean. We stayed in their king bed suite both visits. This spacious suite consists of a kitchen, couch, chair w/ ottoman, tv, separate bedroom with bed, dresser, another tv and an attached bathroom (no door between bedroom/sink-vanity), and finally the toilet - shower - which has a door between it and the sink/vanity. The room we had was great.

The shower has great water pressure. The bed was SOOO comfortable - lots of pillows, great sheets & comforter. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, sink, stove, microwave oven, coffee maker, large refrigerator, and a table with two chairs. There was internet access as well - plug in at the kitchen table. Worked very well and very convenient.

We have yet to use their pool and jacuzzi. Both looked clean and inviting. Hope to when we visit again - we'll definitely stay here again.

The breakfast included in your nightly rate is quite good. There are scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffle maker, yogurt, juice, toast, danish, muffins, the usual at a continental breakfast. The dining area is clean and there are many tables for seating.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.