We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - must stay for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Keswick, ON
1 review
“Fantastic hotel - must stay for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Recently stayed here May 3-5th, 2009 with my husband, 3 kids (13, 6, and 9 mos), and my parents. We had the 2 bdrm suite as there were so many of us and it was just great. Lots of room, 2 large bathrooms, the beds were very comfortable. Rooms were spotless and we really enjoyed the pool and the basketball court. Breakfast was awesome and there was lots of food for everyone. The manager's reception which is 5-7, M-F, was excellent, we made it a meal one evening, and it included beer/wine (although no soda/pop). We cooked a couple of times out of the suite kitchen, important to note that there is no oven, just stove with two burners, which we didn't know but we made do! We were going to Busch Gardens which was about a 15-20 min drive, well worth the drive as this hotel is private, clean, newer, and definitely best bang for a family travelining on the budget buck. Saw in another review mention about not being very private or relaxing due to highway - to be honest, don't recall the sound of the highway and we were at the pool/basketball court every single day of our stay - definitely don't hear on the inside. Stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    94
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
129
65
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during spring break this year. It is a big, corporate-feeling hotel, not at all like the older Homewoods. I actually prefer the older style, but this hotel was fine. Our room was really nicely decorated. We did have a room on the first floor, and it was handi-capped accessible. The bonus was, that it was right by the back door of the hotel. We were constantly coming and going, and loading stuff in and out of the car. (cooler, beach stuff, etc.. ) We could pull the car right up to the back entrance and it was like having our own personal entrance in and out of the hotel. I really didn't like the handicapped shower. The curtain didn't hang low enough, or something else was wrong with the design. We constantly had water all over the bathroom floor. It would work great, though, for someone with limited mobility or in a w/c. The toilet was high with lots of grab bars around it.
The front desk people were very nice and helpful. Vanessa always had a big smile on her face...seemed to really like her job. The hostesses that served the light meal and breakfast were also very kind. They didn't seem to re-stock the food in the morning very quickly, though. (or really at all, for that matter.) I did get the feeling that not all the people eating there each morning were actually staying in the hotel. Embassy Suites now gives you a pass for breakfast, but Homewood does not. Maybe they should.

It is right next to the I75, and we did hear a few loud trucks during the night. But I'm not sure if they woke me up, or if I heard them because I was already awake. I don't sleep well in most hotels, anyway. The beds were soft and comfy. My kids loved the Sport Court, the pool and the hot tub. It's all right next to the highway, so not super quiet or relaxing. Also lots of people smoking out there at night. Kind of a bummer because we couldn't really enjoy the nice patio area. My son has asthma and can't be around the smoke.
We only paid about $100 a night with our AAA discount. Really a bargain, considering the free beer, evening snacks and free breakfast. For our family of five, we feel like we got a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

This was our second stay at Homewood Suites. We chose it primarily for its location to Valrico where our family lives. It's a short 10-15 minute drive from Valrico.

The hotel is extremely clean. We stayed in their king bed suite both visits. This spacious suite consists of a kitchen, couch, chair w/ ottoman, tv, separate bedroom with bed, dresser, another tv and an attached bathroom (no door between bedroom/sink-vanity), and finally the toilet - shower - which has a door between it and the sink/vanity. The room we had was great.

The shower has great water pressure. The bed was SOOO comfortable - lots of pillows, great sheets & comforter. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, sink, stove, microwave oven, coffee maker, large refrigerator, and a table with two chairs. There was internet access as well - plug in at the kitchen table. Worked very well and very convenient.

We have yet to use their pool and jacuzzi. Both looked clean and inviting. Hope to when we visit again - we'll definitely stay here again.

The breakfast included in your nightly rate is quite good. There are scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffle maker, yogurt, juice, toast, danish, muffins, the usual at a continental breakfast. The dining area is clean and there are many tables for seating.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Could not hear anyone in adjacent rooms. Morning breakfast and evening supper very good. Just off I-75 at exit 257. Very easy access from surface streets.

  • Liked — convenient to where I needed to be
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Good location, plenty of restaurants nearby. Hotel staff great. Beds comfy and room well laid out- very useable for a small family. Had seperate bedroom with bathroom off it. Kitchen had everything you could need- dishwasher, microwave, huge fridge, cutlery and plates for 4. Breakfast good too.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

We had a good stay for two nights at the Homewood Suites. The place is new, clean, and service was generally good. The property shared space with the adjacent Embassy Suites and was the value choice of the property.

It was odd when our room wasn't cleaned the day between the two nights we stayed, but the staff was happy to provide towels for us when we asked. The location was fairly close to downtown Tampa and directly off I-75.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

I have been a Hilton Honors member for many years, so I tend to pick a Hilton Hotel when I can. This was the closest Hilton affiliate to Sun City Center, so we booked a room for three nights. Yes, were checked in cheerfully and promptly. Yes, the room was clean and quiet, but that was the last pleasant experience we had. We slept late the first morning, but our room was never cleaned. We had to call down to the front desk for fresh towels when we returned late that night. Also the internet connection did not work without a call to customer support. The next morning we got up for breakfast, but even at 8:30 am (for a breakfast that lasts until 10am), everything was gone -- no milk, no fruit, no bread for toast, and no waffles. I had some watery orange juice, but couldn't finish the soggy sausage patty. Even though we left much earlier that morning, AGAIN the room was not made up. At least we had some clean towels left over from the day before. We left the next morning at 4:30 am, so I have no idea if the breakfast was more stocked than the previous day. It is a very convenient hotel to restaurants, shops, and the freeway, but I will find another place to stay if I ever visit Florida again.

  • Liked — Nearby to freeways, restaurants, shopping
  • Disliked — Poor Service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.