We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Boca Raton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

From the time of our arrival until our departure, everything was done to make our stay very pleasurable and problem free. The one minor problem we experienced was handled immediately and to our complete satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Arthur George S,

Than you for being our guest and for taking time out of your day to write a review. I could not be any more pleased to hear how wonderful your experience was during your stay. As you are aware, and experience, problems to arise and I am very happy to hear we reacted promptly and appropriately to the situation to make sure your needs and satisfaction were fulfilled.

We hope you have an opportunity to return to our hotel in the near future! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    78
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
111
61
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Hubby & I travel to Tampa fairly often to visit the casino & we like to stay in nearby hotels. While we've been major fans of the Brandon Hilton Garden Inn (now undergoing restoration) in recent years, we recently returned to Homewood Suites. The hotel is absolutely delightful! From the friendly, ultra-helpful staff to the spacious, comfortable rooms (with plush beds that you won't want to leave!) & full kitchens, Homewood Suites is perfect for us. They even offer a tasty & complimentary buffet breakfast! In all honesty, we had been frequent guests @ Homewood Suites some years ago, but the price became a little too high; our last stay, though, was the result of a good deal through the Hilton site. We hope these deals are here to stay because we'd love to return to Homewood more often!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Loved being pampered. Regretted the short stay. My family (all nine of us) had a very pleasant, comfortable, carefree stay, especially after experiencing the other places we stayed. The staff was not only helpful but friendly. Couldn't seem to do enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Frances B,

Thank you for filling out a review of your experience while staying with us. We sure love that we were able to accommodate all 9 of you! Next time, hopefully you can stay longer and get to enjoy even more!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is clean, modern and great value. Breakfast and dinner is included in your overnight stay. So if you there on business, then you don't have to worry about either because it get served right there at the hotel. If you on vacation, then the breakfast and dinner is exactly what you need after a long relaxing day at Busch Gardens or Downtown Tampa

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Al S,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel! We really appreciate the great review of our Suite Start Breakfast and our Welcome Home Reception! We take great pride in the offerings we have available and we have even added some enhancers to the menus! We hope you are able to return and can let us know what you think! We hope to see you again soon!

We thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After 6 long days in Fl and NC we spent our last 2 nights at Homewood Suites. The hotel is close to Tampa attractions and easy access to restaurants and shopping. Guest laundry and fabulous evening reception meals as well as breakfast were a major plus. The staff was always anxious to help.They made you feel very welcomed. The pool was very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and large. It was a very enjoyable 2 nights that saved our trip after staying at very poor hotels the previous 6 nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Lisa L,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We really appreciate your taking time out of your day to do so! We realize traveling can be very taxing and the last thing we want is to be an added stress. I am very pleased to hear that we were a bright spot during your 6 day vacation! We hope you have the opportunity to return the area soon and we get to serve you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

As a frequent traveler who has stayed at a few Hilton hotels in the past few weeks this hotel has by-far been the most pleasant experience in my recent travels. The staff here is courteous and extremely personable and respectful. Always with a smile. While everyone I've encountered on staff has been extremely hospitable, one member of staff went above and beyond to make our family's stay a more homelike experience. Ernest in the kitchen staff is always smiling and greets guests with a smile and diligently keeps the dining area neat while making everyone feel as welcome as possible. A guest greeted him and introduced his family which is a perfect example of the warmth and family like atmosphere. You have to be a special kind of person to work in the hospitality industry especially with so many types of personalities. But he deserves to be recognized especially because he is the definition of southern hospitality. The entire staff is excellent here! This is my second stay and Its been nothing but pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
jazminne82,

While it has taken us far too long to come on here and respond to your review, by no means does it diminish the appreciation we have for such an amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of your experiences from your stay. I am glad you loved Ernest as much as we do! He sure is an asset to our team and we certainly know it! We love having raving fans such as yourself who return to our hotel and have the same experiences as before. We strive for consistency and we hope on your next trip to the area you will experience the same warmth and hospitality we strive to give to each and every guest!

We thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous. The room was nice and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, hot tub and basketball court. I would definitely stay at this hotel during my next visit to Tampa.

Room Tip: We traveled with 2 adults and 1 teen, the I bedroom king suite was the perfect size for the 3 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.