We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise and Park
Ranked #18 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“We love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hubby & I travel to Tampa fairly often to visit the casino & we like to stay in nearby hotels. While we've been major fans of the Brandon Hilton Garden Inn (now undergoing restoration) in recent years, we recently returned to Homewood Suites. The hotel is absolutely delightful! From the friendly, ultra-helpful staff to the spacious, comfortable rooms (with plush beds that you won't want to leave!) & full kitchens, Homewood Suites is perfect for us. They even offer a tasty & complimentary buffet breakfast! In all honesty, we had been frequent guests @ Homewood Suites some years ago, but the price became a little too high; our last stay, though, was the result of a good deal through the Hilton site. We hope these deals are here to stay because we'd love to return to Homewood more often!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    114
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
147
78
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Loved being pampered. Regretted the short stay. My family (all nine of us) had a very pleasant, comfortable, carefree stay, especially after experiencing the other places we stayed. The staff was not only helpful but friendly. Couldn't seem to do enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Frances B,

Thank you for filling out a review of your experience while staying with us. We sure love that we were able to accommodate all 9 of you! Next time, hopefully you can stay longer and get to enjoy even more!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is clean, modern and great value. Breakfast and dinner is included in your overnight stay. So if you there on business, then you don't have to worry about either because it get served right there at the hotel. If you on vacation, then the breakfast and dinner is exactly what you need after a long relaxing day at Busch Gardens or Downtown Tampa

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Hello Al S,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel! We really appreciate the great review of our Suite Start Breakfast and our Welcome Home Reception! We take great pride in the offerings we have available and we have even added some enhancers to the menus! We hope you are able to return and can let us know what you think! We hope to see you again soon!

We thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After 6 long days in Fl and NC we spent our last 2 nights at Homewood Suites. The hotel is close to Tampa attractions and easy access to restaurants and shopping. Guest laundry and fabulous evening reception meals as well as breakfast were a major plus. The staff was always anxious to help.They made you feel very welcomed. The pool was very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and large. It was a very enjoyable 2 nights that saved our trip after staying at very poor hotels the previous 6 nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Lisa L,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We really appreciate your taking time out of your day to do so! We realize traveling can be very taxing and the last thing we want is to be an added stress. I am very pleased to hear that we were a bright spot during your 6 day vacation! We hope you have the opportunity to return the area soon and we get to serve you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

As a frequent traveler who has stayed at a few Hilton hotels in the past few weeks this hotel has by-far been the most pleasant experience in my recent travels. The staff here is courteous and extremely personable and respectful. Always with a smile. While everyone I've encountered on staff has been extremely hospitable, one member of staff went above and beyond to make our family's stay a more homelike experience. Ernest in the kitchen staff is always smiling and greets guests with a smile and diligently keeps the dining area neat while making everyone feel as welcome as possible. A guest greeted him and introduced his family which is a perfect example of the warmth and family like atmosphere. You have to be a special kind of person to work in the hospitality industry especially with so many types of personalities. But he deserves to be recognized especially because he is the definition of southern hospitality. The entire staff is excellent here! This is my second stay and Its been nothing but pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
jazminne82,

While it has taken us far too long to come on here and respond to your review, by no means does it diminish the appreciation we have for such an amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of your experiences from your stay. I am glad you loved Ernest as much as we do! He sure is an asset to our team and we certainly know it! We love having raving fans such as yourself who return to our hotel and have the same experiences as before. We strive for consistency and we hope on your next trip to the area you will experience the same warmth and hospitality we strive to give to each and every guest!

We thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous. The room was nice and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, hot tub and basketball court. I would definitely stay at this hotel during my next visit to Tampa.

Room Tip: We traveled with 2 adults and 1 teen, the I bedroom king suite was the perfect size for the 3 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It's not close to the beaches or downtown Tampa attractions, but there are plenty of restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good free breakfast. My work is in downtown Tampa, and for that reason only I would probably seek a another hotel in downtown. Otherwise, I was happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
12.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.