We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #7 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Schilde, Belgium
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The location of the hotel is very central in the area and ideal to visit Tampa as well as Orlando, Sarasota, Venice and more. Staff very friendly and helpful. Evening reception a little below expectations and the breakfast could use a little more variation. For a short stay it will do, but we stayed for 1 month. Traffic noise at the pool area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Francois D,

I thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. 1 month is a long time to be away from home and we want to thank you allowing us to be your home away from home! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our food and beverage department to review our food offerings.

We appreciate you as our guest and we hope to see you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    77
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
110
59
14
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place is like an oasis, a home away from home. The evening manager's meals and cocktails were a huge surprise. Everyone was very friendly, and the suite was so cozy -- with a living room and kitchen -- that my husband and I didn't want to leave. We are actually considering moving into one of their extended stay suites in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Julio D,

Thank you for such a glowing review of your stay with us. I am pleased we were able to give you such a positive experience. We would love to have you as our guest again as soon as you may need!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lack of service by front desk personnel. Minor problems such as no calendar in room, cable issues, no housekeeping reported, but not resolved or response was lacking to keep us updated. Would not recommend this hotel to someone who likes attention to details.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Ken G,

I appreciate your review of hotel. I want to apologize to you. We failed you. It is unacceptable that we failed in the ways that we did and I am terribly sorry for that. I can assure you that it has been addressed. I do not want guests to have the experience that you did and I will see to it that the issues you encountered are fixed immediately. We appreciate your business and I want you to know that if you give us a second chance, we will not disappoint.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washinton D.C., United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Staff was very friendly, helpful and competent. Place was very nice and clean. Full kitchen. Business Center had two computers and two printers. Full free internet in room. I had a very smooth stay with no problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Martha B,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us! We take great pride in our guests leaving here satisfied with their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have stayed in the same 'hotel corridor' off of 75 in Brandon for several years and usually stay at the Embassy Suites. This year, we needed a 2/2 suite, so booked at this hotel. The elevator smelled musty and the shower curtain in our room was moldy. Also, the exercise equipment in the fitness center was inoperable (and the fitness center is TINY!) Was the hotel 'horrible'? Nah...not really. But - for same price? - could stay at the Embassy Suites...incredible difference in 'value'

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
IJN777,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback. I want you to know that we take our guest feedback to heart and we use it to focus our energy on improving in the areas that our guests say we are lacking. Your survey has been shared with all staff members as well. I hope you will consider allowing us another chance to give you the experience you expect and deserve!

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perkasie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I recent stayed at the Homewood Suites Tampa. I was there for 3 weeks. I can't say enough good things about my stay. The rate was reasonable, they food was great, the staff were pleasent and always helpful, and the room was awesome. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Mike N,

Thank you for reviewing your stay! 3 weeks is a long time to be away from home! We are glad that we were able to give you some of the aspects of home! We hope you can make your way back to Tampa, we would love to serve you again soon!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

First the PROS: Clean suite, very spacious, plenty of in room amenities, bed was comfortable, tv worked as did all appliances, wall controls for HVAC, friendly staff that wanted to meet your needs. If you have a family with kids, it's nice for them to have a separate bedroom and bathroom. The CONS: Breakfast was below average. I was surprised they couldn't replace a simple toaster....had been broken for at least 2 weeks. Quality of food was disappointing. One of our beds had a bloody stained sheet that was reported, but had not been changed. Street noise even on an upper level was a bit much if you're on that side. Fitness room only had 2 treadmills and a bike....basically useless in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Kenneth A,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to apologize for not giving you and your family a satisfactory stain. Hilton has been a brand dedicated to quality hotels, great service and a wonderful experience and we clearly did not live up to this goal. Your review has been shared with our staff and we discussed numerous ways of improvement. My hope is that you will be back in the Tampa area and afford us the opportunity to win back your business! Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Thank you,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.