We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ask them to email you a receipt!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Don't ask them to email you a receipt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Make sure when you check out you take your receipt. I forgot mine in the room. I called about 9 AM asking them to email me one. It's now 3 PM still no receipt. The front desk person said they sent it. They also said they could not send it again until tomorrow. Wow, doesn't sound like Hilton service. I asked three friends to send me an email as a test. All three emails came to me in less than 5 minutes. Thanks for the "no help and support".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dale S,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay with us. Sometimes the only way we hear about issues at our hotels is from our guests. I can assure you that we will address this particular issue to make sure no one else inconvenienced the way you were. We should have problem solved much better and ensured we delivered your receipt any way necessary. I apologize that we failed in that regard. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that if your travels bring you back to the Tampa/Brandon area that you give us another chance to give you the service and experience you deserve!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    83
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
116
62
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Always stay here when we go to concerts at the amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds. Very short drive. Always get the one bedroom, one bath suite for a better price than most single hotel rooms in the area. Great staff, great customer service .... very clean. Love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Lori S,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I liked when Tracy (desk mgr) called my room to be sure that I was satisfied and to find out if I needed anything. This was a nice touch. The kitchen was very well supplied - it was like being "at home".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Virgina O,

I want to say that we appreciate hearing feedback from your stay and really loved that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can return again soon! We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once again we were very satisfied with everything at this hotel. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful as well as the dinners at the managers reception. I highly recommend staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Georgette W,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review as well as being a loyal guest of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoy your stays with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel took their bedding covers off all the beds for a more modern look. With just a white sheet on the bed I felt like I was at Motel 6. Who comes up with these out of touch ideas? I had to ask for a comforter and received one that night. The quality of the evening reception is not worth the $40 extra dollars you charge over the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast quality is the same as the Holiday Inn 1 mile away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Michael N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. Feedback is vital for our success as a hotel and really appreciate hearing from our guests! We have taken measures to improve the bedding in the hotel. We have an all new bedding package coming from Homewood in the next week or two that will really enhance the overall room.

I will definitely go back to my F & B staff and figure out what went wrong during your stay with our evening reception. We pride our selves on giving the best accommodations in Tampa including breakfast, our Welcome Home Reception, our service and our suites. I am terribly sorry that we failed to reach out goal on your stay. I can promise you will we go to great lengths to make sure that we improve on the areas you pointed out as areas of need in our hotel.

Should your travels bring you back to Tampa, I hope you may afford us the opportunity to win back your business by providing you the service and amenities you not only expect, but deserve, We look forward to serving you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had to make a quick trip to Tampa area and this location was perfect. Breakfast was especially good for the price. Rooms were decent and like all hotel rooms it needed some changes but all in all decent place will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Rlwidaho,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your most recent stay with us. We would love to hear more feedback on your thoughts of the room. We re glad that your stay was satisfactory and we hope we see you again in the nea future! We appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites in Tampa/Brandon for your lodging needs!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was amazing and nice. Room was clean when I arrived and cleaning staff did a good job keeping up on room during my stay. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Loved that they serve free dinner every night Monday - Thursday, definitely helped to stay on a budget while there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Kortnie W,

Wow, thank you for such a great review of your stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to make your stay as good as we did! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.