We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #8 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I Have stayed at this Homewood suites for the last year and have not had a bad experience with this hotel as of yet all of their staff are extremely helpful and courteous all the time. It is a joy to spend my days at Homewood Suites while conducting business in Tampa-Brandon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Louis P,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stays with us! It is our pleasure to serve you and make you feel like you are at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    75
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
103
58
14
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I agree with the other reviews that this is an amazing value, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great, and the location near the freeway and mall is great. I really liked the design of the room. There was a kitchen and living room on one side, and the bed and bathroom were on the other side. In the middle was a desk which my husband was able to use to do some work before we went to a meeting the next day. This is a great use of the space, and it makes for a very comfortable stay. My only regret that was we were there on a Friday night, and they don't serve supper. The menu looked good, and I'm sure it was as good as the breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Batmom7,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of your stay with us! It was a pleasure hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you are able to return and, if possible, on a night when we have our Welcome Home Reception!

We realize you have plenty of options when choosing hotels, and we want to thank you for choosing ours!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice location, grounds and rooms... And the service was excellent!

Facility- Appears brand new with great amenities (pool, hot tub, exercise room, Basketball court, great full breakfast) and the parking is ample and safe. Rooms are nice and large with full kitchens. Best of all, the staff was great and super friendly. We will definitely stay again!

The only complaint I would have is that our room had not been serviced when we returned at 5:30pm... we scored some fresh bath towels from a housekeeper in the hall and were good to go but this just seems odd and while the hotel was busy it did not appear anywhere near full...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Mar L,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the untimely housekeeping that you wrote about. I will make sure we address this in our next staff meeting and try to come up with solutions so that we can make sure we are making it to all the rooms that need it, in a timely fashion.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we look forward to having the chance to make your next stay even better.

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

easy access to interstate and shopping. very clean and nice atmosphere. comfortable rooms. nice to have a business center with a printer. wifi in room. having breakfast and a light dinner made it nice not to have to leave hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Karen B,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us! We love hearing that we were able to accommodate your needs with our amenities! We thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida PanHandle
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are half way through a 5 day stay. The rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfast is good with hot eggs, bacon, potatoes and many other items. The breakfast room was full and even 5 minutes after closing time they were still putting out more eggs as guest were still coming down.

My only complaint is the pool area. Very few of the chairs have their cushions and there are no umbrellas for shade whatsoever. I would have enjoyed watching the kids swim more today if I could have found any shade to escape this hot florida sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
WorkandPlaytraveler,

I wanted to thank you for your kind words about your stay as well as your feedback on our pool area. I will take this information back to my team and discuss this during our leadership meetings. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and that we were able to meet all your needs that ensured that you have a pleasurable stay! We realize there are plenty of options in the area and we are glad you chose us! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood - Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was the best stay ever. Clean and renovated rooms. Great Poll area and basketball court. The complementary breakfast is awesome. I felt like I was HOME. Thank Homewood for all you did for my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Daiane G,

WOW, thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasure hearing when we make guests feel as though they are at home! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I needed a night to stay over on our way home to GA. This wonderful property was more than fit the bill for a nice relaxing stay. Service was top notch and a young gentleman helping a the breakfast buffet made my day. He was so full of enthusiasm and enjoyed doing his job that he just made me smile. Wish I had more cash on me to leave a nice tip. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice safe place to stay with a lot of restaurant choices nearby. Also there is a lot to do in the vicinity with a mall and a movie theater nearby.

Room Tip: Lots to do in the area and food choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Redseaspedastrian,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us. It put a smile on my face to read that Ernest was able to make you smile by the way he goes about his job! We are glad that you were able to enjoy us for a one night stay and we hope you do that again sometime soon but that you can fully enjoy all that Tampa/Brandon has to offer!Thank you again!

Jason Bargar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.