We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #7 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
“Hard to beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travel to Tampa often and my stay at the Homewood Suites in Brandon was more than I could have asked for--adequate internet speeds, soft water in the shower, good breakfast, and a pretty nice view from my 7th floor unit. This was a very pleasant experience, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Gilbert R,

We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as your lodging destination on this trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    77
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
110
60
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great Stay. Very Pet Friendly. Rooms, Dining area and hallways were immaculate. Staff was very friendly and sought to assist us at every turn. Because we forget certain household necessities, we were able to purchase a few items (including reasonably priced snacks) from the Manager's Suite Shoppe. There was a baskeball court with rentable basketballs. Great location. Surrounded by other hotels. The suite style was very accommodating for my family. We rented two rooms (mini apartments) with full refrigerator and a mini-stove and plenty of counter space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear aca776,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay with us. I could not be happier that you and your family enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We look forward to seeing you again next time; and bring along your dog! Thanks again!

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff at Homewood Suites is the most friendly and helpful. I always stay at this hotel when visiting Brandon. The free breakfast and dinner is very convenient and pretty good. The hotel is currently going through a renovation, and the new rooms are nicely decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review your stay at our property. We were happy to hear how much you enjoy your stays here. We are excited to be nearly completion of our renovation and are confident you will love the final product! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Although I didn't need most of the amenities, it was good to know that they were available. Our room was next to a construction site within the building, but the noise was not much of a problem. Overall, this is a solid choice for a short stop in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Aside from an unexpected, occasional noise from the A/C unit, our experience was first-rate. The hotel is nearing completion of renovations, which will provide the solid Homewood Suites experience common at other properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We're sorry to hear about the noise from the A/C in your room but we will make sure we find the problem unit and fix it so that it is not an issue for other guests. We are so excited about the nearing of our completion and having virtually a brand new hotel! We hope you will come back soon and see the finished product! Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have had good experience at Homewood previously, so booked this facility for my family during trip to Tampa area. I was not made aware of the extensive renovation that was in process prior to my arrival. Clearly the convenience of the construction crew and hotel staff was priority while the guest experience was secondary at best. We couldn't get elevator service due to service use, so frequently walked the stairs to our 6th floor room. Loud banging in HVAC unit in room kept us up throughout the night, adding to the experience. We moved out of the hotel after one night, choosing to move to another property for the last three nights of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am terribly sorry about the poor experience you had during your most recent stay with us during renovation. We have addressed the issue of having staff and contractors hogging the elevator as our main concern is for our guests to utilize the elevators. I am sorry this was an inconvenience for you in the first place. The second elevator being down has also been fixed (Unfortunately not in time for your stay). Again, we are sorry that we failed our goal of a satisfactory stay! We hope on a future stay you will give us another chance at giving you the stay and experience you not only expect, but deserve! Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant HIll, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was nice to have the complementary breakfast and dinner at the hotel. I was not happy with the location of the Hotel, but I felt safe inside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very nice. I had problems with the internet connection at some points. I let front desk know that the coffee maker in my room did not work and they had it replaced by the time I arrived after work. I Always had fresh stock of towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.