We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #8 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time at this hotel. It is off the main highway, but this makes it a little less congested. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was clean, and comfortable. One of the elevators was out of service, but I'm sure this was temporary.
Breakfast was very nice, and is one of the reasons I stay at Homewood. I did not eat dinner at the hotel, as there are plenty of restaurants close by.
Overall, the hotel is nice, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    75
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
100
58
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in the process of moving and I have to say the staff is really stellar. They were friendly, efficient and always took care of any issues, even minor ones with speed and a great attitude. The hotel itself is very nice and clean, rooms are well maintained, so no complaints there. We didn't eat the food served but we were surprised that they offer breakfast and dinner with the room, very nice especially for those with families. The living/kitchen are seemed a bit smaller than in the photos with the kitchen being a bit tight (the two of us could not fit in there at the same time) but the bedroom had ample space. The location is excellent, close to Tampa and freeways and lots of shopping nearby. The hotel is tucked away in a nice spot off the street near some other hotels and fairly quiet even though we had a room with our window overlooking the parking lot and we were on the freeway side. Overall I feel we made the best choice for our month long stay and I would say it is an excellent choice for any traveler.

Room Tip: We had to ask for a desk as there wan't one in our room when we arrived. I think our room had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel offers many extras to make you feel right at home. dinner during the week, complimentary huge breakfast (best coffee ever), comfortable beds and pillows, CLEAN, and the most friendly gracious staff ever. Get bang for your buck here!!! Only complaint, noisy being next to interstate but thats to be expected....and white noise for sleeping not so bad. I would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a great time! large shopping mall about a mile from the hotel with many places to dine. Hot breakfast was great. Pool is shaded by the hotel in the late afternoon and is somewhat private. Hotel guests have access to the out patio and grill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

we walked in around dinner time,place smelled great.room was clean and service was friendly and helpful.wish we had stayed the week instead of going on to our resort it had everything and more that our resort in Orlando had.room was worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family and I were guests of the Homewood Suites property for a weekend getaway trip! The hotel is off the main strip and was a great location. Every staff person I came in contact with was so helpful and friendly. I felt really welcomed and accommodated the whole weekend. It is a very nice hotel and I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've stopped here twice (on both occasions to attend the "Sun and Fun" air show) and it's more than acceptable for the very modest amount that they charge for the room. Check in was fine, we did get a call to check the room was to our liking.

Unfortunately one of the two elevators was out of order and it looked as if this had been the case for a few days at least an one elevator for a property with this number of floors isn't enough.

I like to run first thing in the morning and was down wanting to use one of the two treadmills at 6:00am but neither they or the two other cardio machines would power up; the duty receptionist didn't have a clue what to do and I ended up taking my run in the street which wasn't really that great as I didn't have clue where to go and there was no obvious suitable place to go. They still were not powered up when I came back an hour later and still later in the morning; sorry to sound petty but it was something I wanted and paid for so I was honestly disappointed.

The room was generally clean and I certainly didn't feel that it was it was in any way unhygienic I didn't feel it justified a complaint but the area between the nightstand and the wall could have done with vacuuming as I could see dust and debris on the carpet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.