We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were happy with our suite and the hotel in general.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise and Park
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Boyne City, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We were happy with our suite and the hotel in general.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our check in experience was very pleasant. The room/suite was nice, although a little smaller than I had expected (and this was an end room and supposed to be larger than most). The climate controls appeared to be "locked" and we couldn't lower the temp. in our room. We slept in the room at 74F which is much too warm for us. However, the following morning, I did discover that by holding down the button for several seconds I could override this. The complimentary breakfast was substantial and quality was on par for this type of feature. My only criticism was the outdoor recreation area; a used, soaking wet diaper thrown out of the hot tub by someone, no lighting at all in the pool and very poor condition (bulging) basketballs available for use on the half basketball court. If we had paid full price (we got a substantially reduced rate through Hotwire) I would have been quite disappointed. As it was, our stay was good/very good for the price paid. With a few relatively small improvements, the hotel could be great.

Room Tip: Ask for help if needed to adjust the temperature in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    101
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
140
72
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Super friendly staff . Clean, clean, clean- so well kept. Suites are very comfortable , good size , clean, - has 2 tvs Furniture is fresh & comfortable. Breakfast great,. Staff very helpful - Will definetly stay here again-

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It is always a treat to stay at Homewood Suites. They certainly cater to the business traveler. The rooms are nicely decorated with most kitchen ammenities. Very comfortable and modern. Most evenings they have happy hour serving draft beer, wine and snacks. Breakfast is good, old fashion comfort food. I will stay at this hotel on future trips.

Room Tip: Away from the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently stayed here with the family for Spring Break. We stayed for 4 nights and it was perfect. The location is located in a suburan area so it was close to many restuarants and retails stores, without being too close. The breakfast was really good and fresh with lots of variety. The evening dinner was really great. This helps the budget with 3 kids. Also, the pool and hot tube was clean; it does say heated pool although we could not tell. The basketball court was great. This gave some much needed energy relief along with the workout room.
The room was perfect. We stayed in 211 and it was at the end near the washer and dryer which was good for us. We had a one bedroom suite which was very spacious.
The staff is fantastic and was always very attentive and willingly to help. The young guy who worked the kitchen was fantastic and helpful.
It is about 15 minutes from Brush Gardens and 1 hour to Clearwater Beach.
Many people mention the Embassy next door being nicer. I would say its bigger and it's ok, but the value is at the Homewood Suites. The hotel was near capacity however it never felt like it. Kudos to the staff for making it feel like home. Especially, the manager on the night shift and the young lady also on the night shift. Great customer service.

Room Tip: Try to stay around from rooms near the basketball court for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here one night while waiting to get into our scheduled hotel. Room was very nice and clean, staff was friendly. Late check in was quick and efficient. Rate was reasonable. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been staying here for four years as part of a Spring Training vacation every March. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and well located for easy drives into Tampa/St Pete, Sarasota/Bradenton, and Lakeland, which covers six spring training sites - another 4 are an additional hour or so away.

Hotel provides a decent breakfast, and a weekday evening 'reception' with light food and beer/wine. Service has been consistently good.

Room Tip: Two-room suites are great for families/friends traveling - they even have a three-room, two bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great prices, room was big and roomy. Basketball court, hot tub, pool and clean lobby and entire hotel. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Parking was easy and freeway very near. Near malls restaurants
and bars

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.