We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #8 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff were very friendly! The food wasn't great but I did love having free breakfast and a light dinner. My husband was impressed that they had free beer and wine. If you eat early, check back later for the desserts. I only have a couple of complaints, I didn't like the way they have the TV channels set up (I saw where someone complained about this in another review and thought, really?) but they have something called Lodgenet and it is very annoying to try to work it. You can't just turn on the T.V. and flip through the channels, and there aren't very many children's channels (which was important to us because we have small children) Also the movies and on demand they had were very expensive but we were able to check out a DVD player for free so that was nice. Also, we did't really like the weird times housekeeping came by. We stayed on the 7th floor and housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 am. We told them that we would be leaving in a few minutes so they could just come back but they didn't clean our room at all that day. The next day we left early and didn't get back to our room until 4:30 and had to call and ask for them to please clean our room, which they did very shortly after, they said housekeeping had been busy and didn't get to it.
The lobby,pool and rooms were all nicely decorated and clean. The "fitness room" was very small but nice. Overall we had a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    75
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
103
58
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel has larger rooms and two room suites. Bathrooms with plenty of space and kitchens with full refrigerators and the ability to cook meals. Weekday evening food & drinks, as well as hot breakfasts everyday, which was super crowded Easter Week (to be expected in Central Florida!) It was a great location for getting to a variety of Spring Training fields - west to Tampa/Clearwater, south to Sarasota and Northeast to Lakeland, all less than an hour away, and hotel is close to I-75 entrance/exit. Staff helped get me into a non-smoking room after a mistake on my part - when the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Brandon is a suburb south east of Tampa. The homewood is exactly what you'd think it would be. A reasonable property, nice rooms, free crappy dinner and breakfast.

The staff is pleasant, the location is accessible to the highway. There's several strip malls that are reached easily and contain all the usual suspects. Some box retail and grocery stores as well (publix chicken...drooooool).

Their internet connect is pretty good. Low latency although the bandwidth isn't high. There's a pool deck and some grills which some of the patron's used. The hotel is a little run down bare carpet etc. But nothing terrible.

The layout of the Suite was efficient, nice use of space. Good shower. Comfortable bed. Can't complain. If you have business in the area it does the job. But it's far from the airport and you MUST have a car. That's non-negotiable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

everything as advertised...2 room suite with kitchen, full sized appliances. bed alittle hard for my liking. 5 min away from hard rock casino, 5-7 away from downtown tampa via the crosstown expressway. breakfast was really good, eggs, bacon, hasbrowns, juices, fruits, waffles, bagels, etc....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Unfortunately we weren´t lucky with the service at the front desk, the hotel was very full so i understand that they were under a lot of stress but still...

They asked us to wait for 20 minutes so they could offer us a non-smoking room, after waiting, they still gave us the smoking room because we didn´t booked a non-smoking room in advance.

We had problems using the wi-fi, they changed the passcode from one day to he next without letting us know.

The floor tiles of the kitchenette area were all sticky, the rugs were too old and our room was very noisy because of the ventilation system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Kasafa,

Thank you for your response. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. I want you to know that I appreciate your feedback and as the new GM of this hotel, these issues will be address and rectified.

We are currently nearing the end of our property remodel which will give us brand new rooms and public areas with everything from the carpet, dining chairs, and many more updates! I hope on a return trip you will give us an opportunity to be your lodging choice and allow you to see and appreciate the updates being made!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco island fl
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Not only did we get a great deal with Priceline, but we had a wonderful suite. All new feeling, great carpet, draperies, couch, mattress and bedding, huge bathroom, well equipped kitchen, corner room AND upon arrival we found hamburgers, hot dogs, salad, wine and beer, cookies and more, free dinner in other words and in the morning....... a superb elaborate buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries etc and more! I do think they lost money on us, but it was a great experience. Nice staff and all clean and fresh feeling. What else could we ask for? Free internet and parking..... not far from Ikea. Yay!

Room Tip: Try Priceline for an unbeatable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear about your great experience with the staff, complimentary food and clean facilities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. I always love the Homewood Suites. You get a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room at the same cost of a regular hotel room. What a bargain! This Homewood did not disappoint. I would have liked a bigger exercise room but that would not deter me as I could always take a nice stroll outside in the beautiful Florida weather. The hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants and stores. If not for the busy intersection, you could walk out the door to a restaurant or store. I will definitely stay here again. They also offer breakfast and evening happy hour. This Homewood is 4+ stars. Again, the only thing missing is my slightly bigger exercise room. This is my go-to spot for this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.