We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a Deal!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #8 of 158 hotels in Tampa
marco island fl
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Deal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Not only did we get a great deal with Priceline, but we had a wonderful suite. All new feeling, great carpet, draperies, couch, mattress and bedding, huge bathroom, well equipped kitchen, corner room AND upon arrival we found hamburgers, hot dogs, salad, wine and beer, cookies and more, free dinner in other words and in the morning....... a superb elaborate buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries etc and more! I do think they lost money on us, but it was a great experience. Nice staff and all clean and fresh feeling. What else could we ask for? Free internet and parking..... not far from Ikea. Yay!

Room Tip: Try Priceline for an unbeatable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear about your great experience with the staff, complimentary food and clean facilities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    69
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
89
53
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. I always love the Homewood Suites. You get a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room at the same cost of a regular hotel room. What a bargain! This Homewood did not disappoint. I would have liked a bigger exercise room but that would not deter me as I could always take a nice stroll outside in the beautiful Florida weather. The hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants and stores. If not for the busy intersection, you could walk out the door to a restaurant or store. I will definitely stay here again. They also offer breakfast and evening happy hour. This Homewood is 4+ stars. Again, the only thing missing is my slightly bigger exercise room. This is my go-to spot for this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

As expected the room was very comfortable with all the amenities of a suite hotel. The only drawback was the proximity to the ice machine(room 200). It was a bit noisy, but being very tired made it leas moticeable. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold offerings. Definitely one of the better values for travelers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed. The lobby was sharp and the room was great (no issue with noise at all, despite being close to I-75). Also, the breakfast was quite good with a large selection. Finally, the staff were very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

i stayed here recently while on business with three colleagues. Great friendly staff, large suite well appointed. Complementary high speed internet was fast and worked well. Lovely common area with a fireplace at TV near reception where breakfast and dineer with complemetary wine and beer was available. Fitness center was very small but the eliptical/treadmill was enough to get some exercise while on the road. I would stay here again and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel with outstanding and friendly service. It's in a convenient location and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I've stayed at the Embassy Suites right next door to this hotel and it is an equally nice place. I think the Embassy Suites is slightly nicer, with rooms that show less wear. The breakfast at the ES is far better, though the Homewood Suites offers supper and breakfast during the week. I had supper several times at the HS and the meal was good. Both offer very friendly service. Both are very clean. I will probably stay at either or both in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you've ever been to a Hampton Inn, the Homewood Suites is very similar. Same comfortable rooms, but with mini-kitchens added. In addition to the standard amenities, there's free dinner and drinks every night (though the dinner food is passable at best). Excellent customer service at this location, though I must mention that the manager or assistant manager that impressed me so much recently left the company.

PROS:
-Service
-Comfort
-Quiet in spite of proximity to highway
-Internet that actually works
-Adequate number of power outlets

CONS:
-Slow, cumbersome Lodgenet TV service, offering a meager 30 channels with TV Guide channel, let alone a digital cable guide.
-Fitness room leaves much to be desired (no bench or free weights), but guests are allowed to use the fitness center at the Embassy Suites next door.
-Low ceilings and an awkwardly shaped bathroom.
-No single-serving dishwasher detergent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood
Tampa Homewood Suites
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.