We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a disappointment with this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA & CAA
Ranked #25 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment with this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

As expected the room was very comfortable with all the amenities of a suite hotel. The only drawback was the proximity to the ice machine(room 200). It was a bit noisy, but being very tired made it leas moticeable. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold offerings. Definitely one of the better values for travelers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palm Coast, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed. The lobby was sharp and the room was great (no issue with noise at all, despite being close to I-75). Also, the breakfast was quite good with a large selection. Finally, the staff were very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shacker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

i stayed here recently while on business with three colleagues. Great friendly staff, large suite well appointed. Complementary high speed internet was fast and worked well. Lovely common area with a fireplace at TV near reception where breakfast and dineer with complemetary wine and beer was available. Fitness center was very small but the eliptical/treadmill was enough to get some exercise while on the road. I would stay here again and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
164 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel with outstanding and friendly service. It's in a convenient location and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I've stayed at the Embassy Suites right next door to this hotel and it is an equally nice place. I think the Embassy Suites is slightly nicer, with rooms that show less wear. The breakfast at the ES is far better, though the Homewood Suites offers supper and breakfast during the week. I had supper several times at the HS and the meal was good. Both offer very friendly service. Both are very clean. I will probably stay at either or both in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you've ever been to a Hampton Inn, the Homewood Suites is very similar. Same comfortable rooms, but with mini-kitchens added. In addition to the standard amenities, there's free dinner and drinks every night (though the dinner food is passable at best). Excellent customer service at this location, though I must mention that the manager or assistant manager that impressed me so much recently left the company.

PROS:
-Service
-Comfort
-Quiet in spite of proximity to highway
-Internet that actually works
-Adequate number of power outlets

CONS:
-Slow, cumbersome Lodgenet TV service, offering a meager 30 channels with TV Guide channel, let alone a digital cable guide.
-Fitness room leaves much to be desired (no bench or free weights), but guests are allowed to use the fitness center at the Embassy Suites next door.
-Low ceilings and an awkwardly shaped bathroom.
-No single-serving dishwasher detergent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went for my daughters cheer competition at the fairgrounds ! Less than 10 min away hotel very clean free breakfast rooms are pretty spacious stayed in a king studio which was fine for 2 adults and a child ! Has a pullout couch fridge,stove,microwave etc ! Would stay there again booked on Hotwire paid 61.00 dollars a night ! Free dinner also mon -thurs we stayed fri thru Sunday !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pokermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have stayed at this property annually for 3 years (about 10 days each year) and it's definitely my first choice when in the Tampa area for business. That said, on my most recent trip I had check-out early (Jan-23) because I found a bed-bug on a pillow before laying down. While I believe it was an isolated incident, it's still a scary thing. Front-desk was extremely helpful when I brought it to their attention and refunded my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilemasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear we are your first choice when staying in Tampa! At a hotel level, we take statements like this very seriously and are 100% committed to the safety and satisfaction of our guests. Upon receiving your complaint, we had the room professionally cleaned and thoroughly inspected. A paid Massey Services Senior Service Specialist confirmed the guest room is clean and free of any pests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing