We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luv Homewood Suites Tampa/Brandon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Luv Homewood Suites Tampa/Brandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I always choose to stay at this Homewood Suites because it has everything I need. The staff is courteous and helpful. This is my go to hotel when I come to Tampa. Rooms are wonderful. Breakfast and dinners are great. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    78
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
110
61
14
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

After having stayed at the Homewood Suites in Tampa/Brandon, FL, I would have to rate my stay as one of the best. The location was great and easy to locate. I pretty much like my own bed, but was totally in awe by the comfort of the one I slept in for seven nights. The suites had everything + necessary to make one feel at home away from home and were extremely clean, very roomy, and comfortable. Upon check in, Rose was the best realizing we had travelled over 12 hours that day. She could see that we really just wanted to get settled and have a good sleep. Everything necessary was explained with courtesy, thoroughness, and speed. The daily breakfasts and evening meals (Monday through Thursday - manager's reception with beer and wine) were deliciously prepared by Dora and nicely presented. The pool area was friendly and inviting even if you just wanted an outdoor space to relax and enjoy the Florida weather. James was so suited for his position as Operations Manager and made us feel special by going above and beyond to ensure our stay would be the BEST........and it was. I would definitely return to this location if in the area and would totally recommend it to anyone on an extended stay or even for just overnight. It is the kind of place that you have a hard time leaving.
You rate a 10 +++ in my book. Thanks again for a memorable stay..............Melinda J. from Niagara Falls, Canada

Room Tip: If you have children you might want to book a one bedroom king suite so the kids can have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for writing your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel staff takes great pride in making sure that all our guests have a memorable stay. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have to say that I stay in this area every few weeks and this by far is my favorite place to stay. The rooms are all huge, they all have a full kitchen with a full size stove, fridge, microwave, in room I've maker, pots and pans, dishes and silverware. This great for families who want to save by cooking their meals. Every room has 2 large screen televisions. The breakfast is phenomenal and the staff ate very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for writing the review about our hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I really ejoyed my stay and i loved the basketball court. Breakfast was Awesome. Had a few problems with my television not showing , but overall a great stay and i would definitely stay there again! I Stayed 3 days and wasnt ready to leave . Hopefully i will have more time on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the sport court and breakfast. Next time you have more time, come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Homewood Suites Tampa/Brandon. Our room was so nice, roomy and extremely clean. The Hilton personnel were so friendly and helpful. After coming in late one evening, James from the front desk ran to the elevator to bring us cookies! Breakfast was wonderful. I soooo recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come back to see us next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Got this hotel on hotwire for a steal. Very friendly staff, great hot breakfast with lots of variety, they even serve an evening meal on weekdays.The rooms are spacious, well equipped and quiet.Pool and hot tub were very well kept. Upscale stay at a 2 star price. Nothing about this hotel was bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the hotel. We take pride in making sure that every guest is satisfied. Sounds like you were one of them. Come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire at a really good price and cant complain. Clean and quiet hotel isolated from the main road. Room was really spacious and bed was comfortable. The hotel even had a basketball court to shoot around on! Took advantage of the free breakfast and had the free Monday night dinner which consisted of meatballs, potatoes, corn, and a salad bar. Was surprisingly pretty good. To top it off the hotel offered free beer during the evening and the maid even brought two out to me while in the hot tub! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Next time you are in Tampa-Brandon, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.