We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice experience.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A very nice experience.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Homewood Suites Tampa/Brandon. Our room was so nice, roomy and extremely clean. The Hilton personnel were so friendly and helpful. After coming in late one evening, James from the front desk ran to the elevator to bring us cookies! Breakfast was wonderful. I soooo recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come back to see us next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    78
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
111
61
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canadian, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Got this hotel on hotwire for a steal. Very friendly staff, great hot breakfast with lots of variety, they even serve an evening meal on weekdays.The rooms are spacious, well equipped and quiet.Pool and hot tub were very well kept. Upscale stay at a 2 star price. Nothing about this hotel was bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the hotel. We take pride in making sure that every guest is satisfied. Sounds like you were one of them. Come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire at a really good price and cant complain. Clean and quiet hotel isolated from the main road. Room was really spacious and bed was comfortable. The hotel even had a basketball court to shoot around on! Took advantage of the free breakfast and had the free Monday night dinner which consisted of meatballs, potatoes, corn, and a salad bar. Was surprisingly pretty good. To top it off the hotel offered free beer during the evening and the maid even brought two out to me while in the hot tub! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Next time you are in Tampa-Brandon, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overnighted there on a business trip. The hotel is convenient to I-75, and is reachable to downtown by Adamo Drive as well. It is co-located with the Embassy Suites and down the road from a couple of Marriott properties, Courtyard and Fairfield (?). Front desk greeted me by name checking in and checking out, servers at dinner and breakfast smiled. Room was on the 7th floor; a little bit of noise from the expressway, so perhaps try to pick a room on the back side of the hotel. Food was Homewood standard, perhaps a little better. Didn't have a chance to try their gym or pool. Definitely would recommend, and would certainly consider staying there again the next time in Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the expressway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the experience. We hope that you stop and see us next time you are traveling through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wont go on about the breakfast and dinner as other reviews cover than fairly well. What I have not seen covered is that the hotel is pet friendly (< 50lb) and our dog had a great time. The basketball court has an even larger fence around a back "yard" and we could let the dog run and play with a tennis ball. The location is remote enough that there is plenty of space for long walks in wooded areas (across the street) suitable for squirrel chasing. The couch in our ground floor room (a few steps from and exit door for those early morning and late night bathroom walks) was the perfect height for the dog to lay and watch out the large window which kept her entertained whne we were away. Overall, a great location and staff. One other thing which we did not realize until after we got there was that there is not an oven (range and microwave) so cooking a turkey was not practical unless you want to use the outside barbeque grills.

Room Tip: Best to be away from the highway on the upper floors (front side of hotel) and not near the basketba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Sounds like your dog wants to go on vacation again. Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice Homewood Suites! We stayed 4 nights in room 711, a quiet corner room on the top floor. I have stayed in several other Homewood Suites throughout the country & have always had wonderful experiences. Room was clean, staff was very friendly & the breakfast was terrific! Great location off I-75 & near the Brandon Town Center & plenty of restaurants. Only 25 minutes to the airport. Will definitely stay again when next in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Next time you are in Tampa-Brandon, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

From now on I know where I'm staying while in the Tampa area. We were very comfortable here and the breakfast was a nice plus. Nice little kitchen too. Cozy bed. Loved the room lay out. We stayed in May and had to return to Tampa in sept. I thought I'd give another place a try. Grass wasn't greener. :(
We know where we are staying on our next. Trip to Tampa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you came back to stay with us. We have great rooms to relax in! Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.