We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
2x HHonors Package
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed with my family at a studio in this hotel some months ago, great beds, living and kitchen and a very good buffet breakfast and free internet. A great 3* hotel buy in the Tampa/Brandon area, especially if you are traveling with children and want to save money on food, preparing your own meals at times.

This past weekend we stayed the Homewood Suites again but this time we chose a one bedroom suite with 2 large flat screen TVs, more spacious, 2 queen beds and a sofa bed in living room area. Kitchen, free internet, breakfast for all, free parking, supermarkets, restaurants and mall around the corner and a short ride to Busch Gardens.

The hotel knew we had 4 children with us and they always left plenty of towels and toiletries as well as kitchen supplies. This hotel's customer service desk is great, friendly and attentive to details.

We will be back to this hotel whenever we are in Tampa/Brandon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you came back to visit. The hotel staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guests are taken care of during their stay. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    98
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
137
70
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Loved this hotel and the staff was exceptional, strongly recommend!

Room Tip: clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. The hotel staff takes a lot of pride in their work. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My friends and I stayed there over the weekend. We weren't in the hotel very long but the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was very accomodating, they even put a bag of popcorn in there (which I thought was cute!) Jae that checked me in was very accomodating and informative. James, one of the managers, stopped me in the hallway to ask me how my stay was thus far and even the housekeepers offered to bring my luggage cart downstairs as I was getting onto the elevator! Breakfast was great with a nice variety of food as well!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to be extremely accommodating. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had a recent company training at Homewood Suites, and the accommodations were excellent. It created a good environment for learning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you had a wonderful experience. Most importantly, we appreciate your companies business. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel has excellent customer service and a great breakfast, but is a bit dated. Our comforter was stained and the bed was lumpy and fell to one side. Also, the King Suite was so small that it could barely contain us and our three small children. The sleeper sofa that our kids slept on was stained beyond belief. For the quality of the sleep, I think the hotel is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us but please know we take extreme pride in our cleanliness. I can assure you this is not a normal occurrence for us and we have taken action to ensure other guests do not have the same experience. I am glad you were able to experience our excellent customer service.

We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I have just completed my 3rd stay (53 nights) and have reservation for another 2 week stay. The front desk and housekeeping staff are very pleasant and friendly. I take personal note in the people working at the front desk who always make an effort to offer a “hello” and a “have a good day” when I am arriving or leaving the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, roomy and relaxing which I personally find as a plus after a long (and sometimes tedious) day on the job. The room has a nice size kitchen with stove top, micro, dishwasher and full size fridge (a plus). There’s a couch and a desk. The hotel also offers complimentary internet access (another plus). The floor to ceiling shower is BIG. I really REALLY love the brand new LG flat screen televisions that the hotel just recently had put in all the rooms. HD and “wireless” internet are not too far behind from what I am told. Though I have not fully taken advantage of it, the hotel offers complimentary breakfast Monday thru Sunday (and holidays). There is also a Manager’s reception that offers a “lite” dinner and refreshments Monday thru Thursday. There’s a pool, a Jacuzzi and fitness room. I have made regular use of the fitness room which has two new treadmills (I jog) and an elliptical machine (have not tried that yet). The hotel is convenient to almost anything anyone might need and is easy to get too. I have found that the hotel is about a 20 to 25 minute drive (in regular traffic) to and from Tampa International Airport.

As an extended stay business traveler I would very much recommend this hotel to other business “road warriors” looking for a comfortable and pleasant “home away from home”.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us. It sounds like you are coming back for some more. I am glad you like our new 37 inch LCD TV's that we just installed. Wireless Internet is almost here. In the meantime, enjoy the complimentary wired access. We still have wireless in the Lodge and Lobby. Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This is one of the newer Homewood suites and I have been staying there regularly since 2008 and I can not say enough great things about this property. They have a great free breakfast in the morning and at 5pm to 7pm each evening they have a managers reception and provide us with free food! They also have complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks at this reception which is every Mon thru Thurs. Eventhough it is located near all the major restaurants, there is no need to go out and spend money for supper. I have a lot of choices in Tampa as to where I can stay but trust me, you can not find a friendlier staff and a place that will feed you for free like this place will. It is a must stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are a must stay while in the Tampa/Brandon area. Come back and check out the new TV's that we just installed. We hope that the next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.