We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey in the warm weather?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalie Arena

Amalie Arena
401 Channelside Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Tampa Bay Times Forum)
813 301 6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 204 things to do in Tampa
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sun City Center, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hockey in the warm weather?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Cooooool. I am from Boston. It was like a dream to visit this stadium with carpeting on the hallways and walking to the game in short sleeves from a nearby pub. Love it!!!! Boston Garden: no carpeting on the stairs or halls!! I felt like I was in another world. Food, facilities, seats. Had a great time.
Very impressed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    158
    33
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Venue and Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Saw several concerns and games in this venue. Great parking in the garage and well designed forum -both sound and seating-wise. Great location for a concert!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love going to Times Forum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went to NHL game. Great seats. They have a Tim Hortons in the Forum which was a highlight for us Canadians!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I bought tickets to the game as a surprise for my husband, and it ended up being a surprise to both of us. We were the second seat behind the bench for Tampa so we got to see all of the players close up and right on the ice. The game was great and we had a great time because it was full that night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tampa Bay Times Forum formally know as the St. Pete Times Forum (or The Ice Palace)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Tampa Bay Times Forum is in Downtown Tampa and steps away from the riverwalk. The TBTF is Home to the 5 time Arena Bowl Champs, The Tampa Bay Storm and the Home of the Tampa Bay Lightning (One time Stanley Cup Winners. The TBTF is under new management and has had a complete remodel. Leather seats on all levels, new huge overhhead screen, new sound system, a built in organ with pipes and even a Tesla Coil to make thier own Lightning!!!! There is a huge party deck new on the roof as well for good times before, during and after the games. This is truly a good place to enjoy any event.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalie Arena also viewed

 

Been to Amalie Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalie Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.