We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amalie Arena

Amalie Arena
401 Channelside Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Tampa Bay Times Forum)
813 301 6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 68 Attractions in Tampa
Type: Arenas & stadiums, Sights & Landmarks
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I bought tickets to the game as a surprise for my husband, and it ended up being a surprise to both of us. We were the second seat behind the bench for Tampa so we got to see all of the players close up and right on the ice. The game was great and we had a great time because it was full that night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    136
    27
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tampa Bay Times Forum formally know as the St. Pete Times Forum (or The Ice Palace)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The Tampa Bay Times Forum is in Downtown Tampa and steps away from the riverwalk. The TBTF is Home to the 5 time Arena Bowl Champs, The Tampa Bay Storm and the Home of the Tampa Bay Lightning (One time Stanley Cup Winners. The TBTF is under new management and has had a complete remodel. Leather seats on all levels, new huge overhhead screen, new sound system, a built in organ with pipes and even a Tesla Coil to make thier own Lightning!!!! There is a huge party deck new on the roof as well for good times before, during and after the games. This is truly a good place to enjoy any event.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great place for hockey and concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have seen several concerts and hockey games at this location. Easy in and out. The members of the staff are always courteous and helpful. I lost my wallet there one night and it was waiting for me in customer service the following Monday. One of my favorite concert venues.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff is very helpful, excellent customer service. From calling the box office for tickets to the ushers, all great staff. Only rule that is hard to understand is when you buy a drink at concession, water, soda, etc. you are not allowed to keep the cap to the bottle or the drink is poured into a cup. I am walking challenged and I use a cane, it is very hard to walk around with a cup filled to the brim with no lid/cap. Wish that could change....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great spot for a concert or game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been going to concerts here since the venue was built. I highly recommend attending a game or concert here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalie Arena also viewed

 

Been to Amalie Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalie Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.