We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amalie Arena

Amalie Arena
401 Channelside Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Tampa Bay Times Forum)
813 301 6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 213 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I bought tickets to the game as a surprise for my husband, and it ended up being a surprise to both of us. We were the second seat behind the bench for Tampa so we got to see all of the players close up and right on the ice. The game was great and we had a great time because it was full that night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    180
    44
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tampa Bay Times Forum formally know as the St. Pete Times Forum (or The Ice Palace)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Tampa Bay Times Forum is in Downtown Tampa and steps away from the riverwalk. The TBTF is Home to the 5 time Arena Bowl Champs, The Tampa Bay Storm and the Home of the Tampa Bay Lightning (One time Stanley Cup Winners. The TBTF is under new management and has had a complete remodel. Leather seats on all levels, new huge overhhead screen, new sound system, a built in organ with pipes and even a Tesla Coil to make thier own Lightning!!!! There is a huge party deck new on the roof as well for good times before, during and after the games. This is truly a good place to enjoy any event.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place for hockey and concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have seen several concerts and hockey games at this location. Easy in and out. The members of the staff are always courteous and helpful. I lost my wallet there one night and it was waiting for me in customer service the following Monday. One of my favorite concert venues.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff is very helpful, excellent customer service. From calling the box office for tickets to the ushers, all great staff. Only rule that is hard to understand is when you buy a drink at concession, water, soda, etc. you are not allowed to keep the cap to the bottle or the drink is poured into a cup. I am walking challenged and I use a cane, it is very hard to walk around with a cup filled to the brim with no lid/cap. Wish that could change....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great spot for a concert or game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been going to concerts here since the venue was built. I highly recommend attending a game or concert here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amalie Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalie Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.