We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is an absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #79 of 158 hotels in Tampa
mackemtripper
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This hotel is an absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed here for an overnight prior to flying out of town. We had a great room with direct access to the pool and hot tub. Hotel was lovely and clean with comfortable beds. We left too early to sample breakfast. Staff were good. Hotel is located very handily for the airport. Area close by/around is a little sketchy, and the steakhouse which other reviewers have commented on which was right across the parking lot is now closed down. There's another place just along the way which seemed to be doing a brisk trade (could be because of the absence of competition). Only real downside to this hotel is that there isn't much choice in terms of eating out close by. One of those places that you'd have to drive some distance to find a place to eat. That's a minor negative, because the hotel was a great overnight stay if you are flying in/out of Tampa. We would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    33
    20
    11
See reviews for
43
37
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed here for one night in mid-November. They have a complimentary shuttle that takes you to/from the airport. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus. It's just a 10-minute walk to Raymond James Stadium, which is the main reason we chose this hotel. While at the game, the front desk clerk let us store our bags in the back without any hassles (our flight home was later that evening.)

I've stayed here 3 times, and will stay here again next time I want to go to a Bucs game.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I was on a business trip and checked in late and checked out early. So all I can really comment on was the nights sleep that I had. The staff was friendly and got me in my room in a speedy manner. The room was clean and large. The television was not HD, but I went to sleep pretty fast. I was disappointed there was not early morning breakfast. Breakfast did not start until 6 AM and my flight was at 6:30. One of the primary reasons I stay at HI is for the free breakfast. Also I was disappointed there was no shuttle at that time of morning to take me to the airport. Overall though the hotel served its purpose, a nice, clean room and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We were going to a Football game and picked this hotel due to its location, within walking distance to the stadium and close to the airport. Both worked well for us.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was actually pretty good. We didn't use any of the amenities, so we can't comment on them.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a whole month and dont have any complaints whatsoever about the service. The best thing about this hotel is the staff - friendly and helpful. Be it the front desk staff or even the shuttle staff, all of them were very helpful .In comparison to the Holiday Inn express that I stayed at Beuna Vista for a weekend , it felt really good to be back to this hotel and it felt like home !!

Deepa
India

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel since is is close to the Tampa airport & had shuttle service. We found out when we arrived that the shuttle started at 5:30 a.m. Our flight left at 6:00 a.m. which made the shuttle service impossible to use. I have never been to an airport hotel that did not accomodate travelers for early morning flights. The front desk attendent said she gets many complaints, however management doesn't seem to care.

The hotel is also in need of maintenance. According to another review the elevator was broken & it was still broken when we were there. The hot tub also was out of order, as was one of the two computers in the business area. Since our flight was early & it was dark out when we left, my main complaint was the parking lot had NO lights. When we asked the front desk clerk why there wasn't any lights in the parking lot since it was pitch black and very dangerous for travelers, she didn't know & didn't even act like she cared. She said "it must be something electrical". Evidently it was only at this hotel as every other business in the area had outside lighting.

We did have suite which I was disappointed in due to the fact the only thing that made it a suite was a couch, however you could barely see the tv from the couch. The hallways smelled also. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

For the price, I don't think you could do much better. We had a large room overlooking the swimming pool and the lake. It was very clean and had a microwave and refrig. We were just staying one night as we were going to Bern's Steakhouse for dinner and did not want to do a lot of driving afterwards. It was a very pleasant surprise to find out that their airport shuttle will also take you to restaurants in the area at no charge, only the tip. You have to pay for valet parking at Berns, so this was great. We did not have to wait on Oswaldo as he was there within 15 minutes of our call. You also have Sam Seltzer's Steakhouse right in front of the hotel and you can walk to the Yankees stadium.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn
Address: 4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stadium Airport Area, Tampa s newest Express hotel.We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legend s Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees.Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum, are just a 5 minute drive. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa Stadium hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 5:30 am and 12 am.The Holiday Inn Express Stadium Airport Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free Deluxe Breakfast Bar, High Speed Internet Access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center.Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph s Hospital, General Motor s, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stadium Airport Area Tampa s newest attraction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.