We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Football Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. My dad and I went to the Dolphins vs. Bucs Monday Night game, there were a lot of other friendly people there also there for the game. After the game the hotel was so close that we walked back. We will stay here again. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you had a great time! Please come back and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    53
    38
    25
See reviews for
63
66
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Hotel manager went out of his way to make you feel at home. The evening reception was a bonus. Would definitlely stay there again. We needed a hotel close tothe airport and this one fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello! And thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to fill out your review of our property. We are making huge strides in improving our customer service, and love that guests are starting to see the change! Please come back and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

very clean rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Mr. Cornelius was in lobby making sure everything was perfect. Would recommend this hotel and we stay here for late games .Stayed here so we could walk to the stadium.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review for us here on Trip Advisor! We are all working very hard to change our service culture here at the hotel to better serve our guests, and appreciate it when you come and comment. It shows us we are making progress and our efforts are not going unnoticed.

I hope you and your family get a chance to come and stay with us again soon.

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My mom, son, nephew, and myself came to Tampa from Ohio for the Tampa eagels game. We had the best time. Wilson, who worked the front desk was wonderful. Very helpful with directions and treated my teenage son with so much respect. Our hotel stay was a highlight for my son. Thank you for being so nice and respectful!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for mentioning Wilson in your review of your recent stay! Wilson recently joined our team, and he is a true example of what a hospitality professional should be all about. I am lucky to have him on my team.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our group has made this our hotel of choice when going to RJ Stadium. Once again Felicity was OUTSTANDING in accommodating our needs. Our rooms were waiting for us exactly as she promised as we didn't check in until after the Bucs / Eagles football game. I must also compliment the gentleman (sorry I missed his name), that checked us in with ease at a very busy time. The rooms were clean and the breakfast , including bacon was very satisfying. Only glitch worth mentioning was a little problem with the TV reception on the Fox channel, and we could not get NBC for the Sunday night football game, but this may be the cable or satellite problem, not the hotel's.
I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the stadium area.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor have a separate door right to the pool and hot tub without having to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to fill out a Trip Advisor review for us! Felicity is going to be thrilled to see her name mentioned on here again! She truly is wonderful with our guests. I imagine Wilson was the gentleman who was also there to help you, although it could have been Angel or Joseph, but they typically work the overnight shifts. I guess it all depends on when you checked in. No matter who it was, I am happy to see you had a great stay with us and hope you get a chance to come see us again soon.

Ryan Cornelius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved my 2 night stay here starting with the warm welcome from Gina at the front desk. She made me feel like family during our stay. She gave me helpful information and was so friendly. She was extremely busy at the desk by herself, but remained calm and professional while multitasking as customers came and went. I told her when we registered that we were here to look for a new home. She remembered and asked us how our hunt went when we came back at the end of the day. Great, clean room. Nice buffet breakfast and the hotel was very convenient for us getting around Tampa/Clearwater and St Pete, where we eventually bought a home. We'll be seeing you again! Keep up the great work Gina S.

Room Tip: There didn't appear to be any bad rooms. The hotel is set back from the road so the noise level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! Gina works very hard to make sure all our guests have a great stay, and I am very pleased you mentioned her in your review. We all have been striving to exceed expectations of our guests, and we love seeing your comments when we do! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Take Care!

Ryan Cornelius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I called the front desk prior to my arrival and Felicity answered the phone. So was very helpful and very pleasant to speak to on the phone. She was able to help with my questions very promptly and enthusiacaticly. The hotel was located close to the airport and my shuttle driver picked me up and was also very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us! Felicity is going to be so excited to see her name mentioned in another review! She works very hard to make sure all her guests get everything they need, and I am proud to have her on my team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Address: 4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stadium Airport Area, Tampa s newest Express hotel.We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legend s Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees.Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum, are just a 5 minute drive. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa Stadium hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 5:30 am and 12 am.The Holiday Inn Express Stadium Airport Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free Deluxe Breakfast Bar, High Speed Internet Access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center.Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph s Hospital, General Motor s, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stadium Airport Area Tampa s newest attraction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.