We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here after a long flight into Tampa and before heading off to our final destination.
The reception staff were helpful, the room was comfortable and the self service breakfast OK. Not much more to add really.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    83
    55
    41
    25
See reviews for
68
67
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
174 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had to fly out a night early because of snowstorm and they were very accomodating and Craig was very helpful even printing me out a map of where I was headed in Bradenton the next morning and the place was clean and nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My self and my 2 young boy stay 1 night for a early flight out in the morning . Front desk lady at night was wonderful when we check in .(wish she was there when we checked out). At 1st appearance everything looked great in the room until it was time for bed . Went to look down the room for the night and noticed only 1 loose screw in security latch . The other 3 gone completely . Put on latch and sleep with 1 eye open all night . Got up early in morning to shower and found rod across shower sagging down with 1 screw holding it up . To a shower with 1 hand holding it up . New hotel with a run down room. Told people at front desk , not to concerned . Told me I paid cash so couldn't offer anything back on room . Gave card for points toward next paid stay . Wow

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mowers02,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically with the condition of the room. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My booking in another hotel was cancelled by the hotel and Orbitz booked me a room in here. My objective was to stay near airport and I'm glad they gave me this hotel. Its hardly 5-10mins drive to airport from here. Receptionist was very courteous and patiently answering calls on a overbooking day. My room was quite big and it has good furniture. Breakfast area is good and had ample of choices. Do no hesitate to stay here if you get the opportunity. I had no complaints for 1 night stay...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our cruise and one night at the end of the cruise..the room we were in the first part of our stay had terrible wifi...but the second room at the end of our stay wifi was fine. Carpets were very stained and there was greasy fingerprints all over the door. The elevators made terrible noises...they did not feel safe. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Bathrooms were roomy and looked recently renovated but they really need to redo carpets. Rooms were very large.

Room Tip: If wifi is important ask for a room that it actually works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear janny54ontario,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our level cleanliness less than satisfactory. We have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise. The room was large and updated with 2 queen beds. However, the air conditioner was loud and the water in the shower would not turn completely off. The staff was always friendly and always greeted us when we went through the lobby. There was also a free reception of soup, salad, bread and beer/beverage in the evening. (Wednesday) Breakfast in the morning. This hotel isn't close to a lot of eating establishments to walk to, however, with a car there are many options! Try Amarilly's sandwich shop near the stadium...great Cuban food!! For a reasonably priced hotel, it met our needs and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jrath01,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy you like our staff service. It is with deep regret to learn about your dissatisfaction on the room amenities you received. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression that these might have caused you. We are committed in providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Rest assured that we treat this matter seriously and that the management has taken action to address the areas of concern.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent the night before our Carnival Cruise here. They offer complimentary transportation from the airport to the hotel. While the restaurant in front of the Inn has closed, they have complimentary transportation to probably 30 or more restaurants. We chose the International Mall where there was a Cheesecake Factory. Great place to visit! The next morning we had a complimentary breakfast...typical hotel buffet with artificial eggs, cereal, bagels, etc. They drove us to the cruise ship pier and dropped us off right where we register.
Our room was very comfortable. Had a good night's sleep on the bed. Good water pressure in the shower.
I would definitely recommend this hotel when going to the cruise ship pier. (It is also across the street from the Stadium which is very convenient if you are going to games)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.6 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Address: 4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport Area, We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legend s Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees.Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum, are just a 5 minute drive. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa Stadium hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 5:30 am and 12 am.The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free Deluxe Breakfast Bar, High Speed Internet Access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center.Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph s Hospital, General Motor s, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stadium Airport Area Tampa s newest attraction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.