We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can only say great things about this hotel....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #92 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can only say great things about this hotel....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We checked in and found our room to be large, clean and exactly as described. We picked this location mostly because it has a heated pool and a hot tub (two of our favorite amenities). We had a spotless fridge and microwave in our room (another favorite). Everything about this hotel was exactly what a traveler wants. It was quiet, it was clean, the breakfast was very well prepared, the grounds were immaculate and the beds were comfy. We seldom sleep so well away from home, but we slept like rocks here. It's also 100% non-smoking so we had no trouble finding a "smell-free" room. When we checked out after two great days, Christina was at the front desk. Her work load was tremendous; there was a lobby full of people, the phone was ringing off the hook, but she kept everything moving with speed, accuracy and a very friendly smile. I'm not sure how she did it, but she sure did it very well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    82
    56
    40
    25
See reviews for
69
67
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Good location for Buccaneers games. Large rooms. Free breakfast. Very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

My husband and I were in Tampa for a funeral and this HI Express was perfect for our stay. The room was spacious, clean and reasonable There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The hotel is convenient to the airport and many eating places on Dale Mabry. The free breakfast included bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, muffins, pancakes,yogurt, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

After reading some of the poor reviews I wondered if I stayed at the same place. Easy efficient checkin. Breakfast was good with staff working very hard to keep food items replenished. Walking distance to Raymond James stadium.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Typical HI Express, clean and comfortable. If you are there when there is a game on especially if an evening game then breakfast teh following morning can be a bit of a scramble with the staff struggling to keep up with the hot foods. Staff very helpful and cheerful. They had someone who thought they had booked for the night we were there when in fact they had booked a month later in error. The hotel was full and the staff were helping them to sort it out AND coping with a very busy reception.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Tampa for a Bucs game and could not have been happier with the Holiday Inn Express (we stayed 4 nites); we walked to the Bucs stadium (but could have taken the free hotel shuttle, but it is an easy walk) and the Yankees spring training stadium is right across the street from the Bucs stadium. My only complaint with the hotel is that the pool water was cold. Other than that, the staff was friendly and very helpful; the rooms were very clean; the breakfast had a lot of variety for being free and the hotel overall was great. If you stay there, be sure to eat dinner at the steak house restaurant directly in front of the hotel (Landers, I think is the name) - was also a very good deal, great service, food was great! Clearwater Beach is only a 30 minute drive from the hotel - awesome beach! And the airport is very close by. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Hotel is only 1 or 2 years old and is quite nice - especially for the price. It is literally 300 yards from the Football Stadium and Yankees spring training facility. 1 mile from the Tampa airport and International Mall which has an awesome food court / night life area for adults - Blue Martini is awesome. We went to a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game and it is an easy 30 minute drive downtown. A 2nd mall that has Sears / Macy's is only 2 miles away. Main road out front is awesome to get around - Dale Mawbry. Hotel was full the 2nd night we were there, Buc's game the next day and there was still enough parking out front - just barely. Wifi is good but cuts out on occasion which is something one can live with. Rooms are great along with the pool area. Breakfast is acceptable at best as with all Holiday Inn Expresses. If you can get over to Clearwater Beach - 45 minute drive but awesome. And if you golf head North to World Woods - 1 hr drive - the most amazing round you will ever have for most likely $35. The fountain is not working in the lobby but that is fine. Also some West Virginia fans were partying in the lobby later on Sat night which was loud - we called down and it stopped quickly which was nice. Price is great - I believe we paid $71 ballpark. Last thing - the shower is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
2.6 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Address: 4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport Area, We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legend s Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees.Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum, are just a 5 minute drive. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa Stadium hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 5:30 am and 12 am.The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free Deluxe Breakfast Bar, High Speed Internet Access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center.Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph s Hospital, General Motor s, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stadium Airport Area Tampa s newest attraction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.