We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lettuce Lake Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lettuce Lake Park

Lettuce Lake Park
6920 East Fletcher Avenue, Tampa, FL 33637
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 205 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lettuce Lake Park opened in 1982 and quickly became a hub of activities. The 240-acre site offers something for everyone. Wooded picnic areas and a playground are family favorites. A 1.25 mile bicycle path/jogging trail, complete with a fitness course, meander through the park. Lettuce Lake is also a haven to study nature. An interpretive center, featuring exhibits, leads to a 3,500-foot boardwalk and an observation tower where visitors can view an extensive variety of wildlife. Canoes and kayaks are available for rent to visitors to experience a wholenew side of the Park.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lettuce Lake Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

There is a $2.00 fee to visit park. We enjoyed the park and the walk along the boardwalk as well as the outlook tower for a higher view. We seen plenty of birds as well as lots of turtles and about 3 alligators.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    119
    23
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Relax, Enjoy, Breathe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

For $2.00 per car this is the best kept secret around for relaxation and the enjoyment of nature. Easily spend 1-2 hours in this beautiful park. The boardwalk is well constructed and gives you a great tour of the park.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite park in Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I absolutely love Lettuce Lake Park. I have been going since I was a child and now take my 2 month old son on stroller walks regularly. The boardwalk is extensive and kept very week maintained. Our family will continue going there for years to come.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fun outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went here based on the TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. Very clean, the boardwalk is so easy to navigate and we saw some amazing things. About 6-7 different species of birds, turtles and snakes. No alligators so that was disappointing to my boys but really beautiful scenery and great exercise.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A piece of old Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The park is very natural and includes wetlands.The paths and boardwalks are easy walking. It's very much what Florida used to look like and it's easy to get to.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lettuce Lake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lettuce Lake Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.