We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park even if you're not a Yankees fan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of George M. Steinbrenner Field

George M. Steinbrenner Field
1 Steinbrenner Drive, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Legends Field)
+1 813-875-7753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 68 Attractions in Tampa
Type: Arenas & stadiums, Sights & Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George M. Steinbrenner Field is the Spring Home to the New York Yankees and Home to the Single-A Advanced Affiliate, the Tampa Yankees. The Tampa Yankees play 70 home games from April through September with ticket prices starting as low as $4 per person.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice park even if you're not a Yankees fan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me, the wife and kid went to a game with tickets bought on Living Social. Very good deal but prices are reasonable even without a social network site coupon. Not a bad seat int he place. If you're even just a casual fan of baseball this is a good stadium to enjoy a game.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    66
    13
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Little replica of Yankee Stadium!! Great place to watch spring training and minor league ball! You will have a great time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spring Training”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perfect park to see a Spring Training game. Very well maintained. We were five rows up from the first base line at a minimal cost. Easy to park. Good food. Really can't think of anything bad and I'm not a Yankees fan!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family is huge Yankees fans and this was our first visit to spring training! We loved every minute of it! The mini stadium is very nice and you feel so close to the players! Cannot say anymore about the great experience we had here and well worth it to come.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to Watch a Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Caught two late spring games at Steinbrenner Field. Was able to sit right down at field level, probably no further than 10 rows from the field. Bought tickets through the Yankees ticket exchange, easy to do and secure.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George M. Steinbrenner Field also viewed

 

Been to George M. Steinbrenner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George M. Steinbrenner Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.