We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George M. Steinbrenner Field

George M. Steinbrenner Field
1 Steinbrenner Drive, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Legends Field)
+1 813-875-7753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 215 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George M. Steinbrenner Field is the Spring Home to the New York Yankees and Home to the Single-A Advanced Affiliate, the Tampa Yankees. The Tampa Yankees play 70 home games from April through September with ticket prices starting as low as $4 per person.
Land O Lakes, Florid
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Steinbrenner Field is amazing for a minor league stadium. It is a replica of the old Yankee stadium. However, the last time we were there our seats were "obstructed view" and not sold as such. We were in the first 2 seats in the row with a metal railing next to us. You had to look through the slats toward home plate to see what was going on! We have been there other times and had great seats, but these seats should have been discounted because of having to look through the slats!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    85
    18
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visited the Yankees for Spring Training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Steinbrenner Field feels like a real stadium. Loved watching the Yankees "new talent" even though they lost that night.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice stadium, great seats throughout and convenient to everything Tampa has to offer... Fun park as well once the Class A Ball starts as they have great specials on Hot Dogs, Beer, Sodas in a family friendly environment watching tommorrow's stars without the crowds or high prices nornally experienced at the Major League Level....Always catch a game when in season and traveling.....nice break to the normal routine to break up your travels.....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yankees Spring Training - lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We came to Tampa to see the NY Yankees play a spring training game. The stadium is really nice, we had a great time. The only downside was that we felt there weren't as many food options as we had hoped inside the stadium.
We may also be a little too opinionated, coming from Yankee Stadium where food options are limitless.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Baseball Fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the spring training home of the New York Yankees. As a Yankees fan it would be criminal to visit the spring training/rehab home of the Yankees. It is the experience of visiting the home of legendary players and future Hall of Famers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George M. Steinbrenner Field also viewed

 

Been to George M. Steinbrenner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George M. Steinbrenner Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.