We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for a Yankees fan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of George M. Steinbrenner Field

George M. Steinbrenner Field
1 Steinbrenner Drive, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Legends Field)
+1 813-875-7753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 60 Attractions in Tampa
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George M. Steinbrenner Field is the Spring Home to the New York Yankees and Home to the Single-A Advanced Affiliate, the Tampa Yankees. The Tampa Yankees play 70 home games from April through September with ticket prices starting as low as $4 per person.
Vernon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stop for a Yankees fan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped here on a whim on our way from the Orlando area to Pinellas Park. The teenager in the car is a big Yankees fan so we thought it would be cool to get some photos with the big signs for all of their Series victories. We pulled into a parking lot looking for a place to leave the car to get the photos. We weren't even at the actual park and it was the players lot so we shouldn't have been there but the lot attendant allowed us to stay (it was way off season for the park) and take the photos and we were even invited into the office by the receptionist and allowed to take photos there too. We then went over to the actual park and, although it was closed, we were able to get some good photos there too. Hopefully we'll get to a spring training game some day!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    65
    13
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mini-Old NYY Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very cool stadium. The last thing I am is a NYY fan. Go Rays! However, this stadium is a great place to bring the family for a game. Spring Training games are very fun to attend as you really are close to the players. Seems like you are on the field with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mini Yankee Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The nicest minor league baseball stadium in the country. Looks like a scaled down version of Yankee stadium, complete with monument park, located at the front entrance. If you love the Yankees, you will love Steinbrenner Field

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“if you love baseball you will like but it's HOT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Why would florida have an outside baseball stadium, it's to to HOT when games are played. great games and very open spaces, but it's HOT

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Let's Go Out to the Ball Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The place is great, not a bad seat in there and they make it so everyone is fully entertained. I took our 5 yrs old and she had a blast as well as us. Don't miss it . Great place to have fun with friends and family or alone. Everyone is so friendly. Staff helpful.Elevator is always a great plus for us also.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George M. Steinbrenner Field also viewed

 

Been to George M. Steinbrenner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George M. Steinbrenner Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.