We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 S. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed one night for business. This hotel while being older looks to have gone through some recent renovation. The bed was comfortable and looked well. The room was clean. The bathroom was small, but it was only one night. The water pressure was good and the temperature was easy to control. I had no problems and if I have to come back for another meeting in the area I would stay here. There are a lot of restaurants close by and it was close to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
35
20
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Did not have the room I booked. I did get a King Executive room which had a large desk, sofa bed, microwave and fridge. On the 3rd floor at the very end of the building.
Sofa had stains all over. Cigarette burn marks on the carpet. Windows open but had no screen to keep out the bugs. The wifi signal was strong but the speed was ancient. Was not able to use YouTube or Netflix. In the bathroom, the paint was peeling everywhere and the water pressure was terrible. This property is located on a very busy & noisy highway that connects to the interstate.
OK some positives: bed was comfortable. 32" HD TV was great although the CW channel 6 never worked and the on-screen channel guide was never accurate and way too many sports channels. 3 channels of Showtime was nice. The staff I dealt with were friendly.
Overall, I would not stay at this location again because of the room mix-up.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall, my stay was great. The only major issues I had with the room itself was my pillow cases were dirty, as well as the tub. I called for some new pillow cases and they brought them immediately. The toilet seat was a stained yellow color. They should really consider changing out the toilet seats in the near future. Make sure you travel with bleach and Lysol just for a little clean up on your own. If you visit this location during a big event such as a conference, or concert, be prepared to fight for parking. The parking situation really SUCKS! The check in process was smooth and quick. I would stay here in the future. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pillows were musty smelling, Hotel had a smell throught out. Breakfast was poor. Cereal was really stale had to throw away. Lid to fruit bowl needed washing. Had planned on staying 3 nights.

One night was enough. Found a nice hotel in same area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very affordable for what you get - no pet fee, helpful staff, clean, free breakfast, and close to restaurants, mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Tropicana Field, Tampa Zoo, etc. Recommend the Bob Evans restaurant next door. Also loved the sound of waves the TV provided as soon as you turn it on.
Cons: The pool is in a strange location. Would of been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Housekeeping did not come one day
Overall, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Address: 602 S. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.