We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is Right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 S. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Price is Right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very affordable for what you get - no pet fee, helpful staff, clean, free breakfast, and close to restaurants, mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Tropicana Field, Tampa Zoo, etc. Recommend the Bob Evans restaurant next door. Also loved the sound of waves the TV provided as soon as you turn it on.
Cons: The pool is in a strange location. Would of been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Housekeeping did not come one day
Overall, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
29
13
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good, simple and quite hotel. Close to all amenities and very safe. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Staff is courteous, professional and helpful. Have stayed here before and will continue to stay in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms were clean, bed was clean and comfortable. We had a microwave and mini frig in the room. This is a pet friendly hotel, for those who travel with pets it is great. I will stay there again.

There are many things around this Hotel, restaurants, stores, and Hard Rock is not that far away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed overnight after a late night fundraising event. Nice enough staff, clean rooms, general free breakfast. Good value for the money but nothing to write home about. We will stay again because the price was good and would recommend to friends who are looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel twice and I have not had any significant problems with the location. On my first stay in Sep. there was an incident with a car alarm at 1 in the morning but the guy at the front desk was very willing to help and moved me to two different rooms so that I could get away from the noise. The second stay in Oct. was completely uneventful. The hotel is very close to I-75 which is a big bonus with my job. There can be some difficulty getting out of the hotel durring rush hour if you have to make a left onto Falkenburg Rd. and I did resort to turning right and then making a u-turn a few times just to get out. There are a lot of places to eat close by including a Bob Evans across the parking lot. It is also close to a lot of Tampa attractions. The rooms are clean. No stains on anything and no bed bugs. Everyone on the staff has been very friendly and helpful. The location is well lit outside which is important to me because I work late into the night and I always felt very secure returning to hotel. In the months to come while I'm working in Tampa I will continue to stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone seeking a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had to stay an additional night and picked this location and was not disappointed. Price was better than I expected. Room was very comfortable and we were close to mall and restaurants. The only suggestion is that their breakfast could include more items. Otherwise it was a good stay and may stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Address: 602 S. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#55 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.