We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it when a plan comes together!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 S. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #58 of 159 hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“I love it when a plan comes together!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good, simple and quite hotel. Close to all amenities and very safe. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Staff is courteous, professional and helpful. Have stayed here before and will continue to stay in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
13
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms were clean, bed was clean and comfortable. We had a microwave and mini frig in the room. This is a pet friendly hotel, for those who travel with pets it is great. I will stay there again.

There are many things around this Hotel, restaurants, stores, and Hard Rock is not that far away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed overnight after a late night fundraising event. Nice enough staff, clean rooms, general free breakfast. Good value for the money but nothing to write home about. We will stay again because the price was good and would recommend to friends who are looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel twice and I have not had any significant problems with the location. On my first stay in Sep. there was an incident with a car alarm at 1 in the morning but the guy at the front desk was very willing to help and moved me to two different rooms so that I could get away from the noise. The second stay in Oct. was completely uneventful. The hotel is very close to I-75 which is a big bonus with my job. There can be some difficulty getting out of the hotel durring rush hour if you have to make a left onto Falkenburg Rd. and I did resort to turning right and then making a u-turn a few times just to get out. There are a lot of places to eat close by including a Bob Evans across the parking lot. It is also close to a lot of Tampa attractions. The rooms are clean. No stains on anything and no bed bugs. Everyone on the staff has been very friendly and helpful. The location is well lit outside which is important to me because I work late into the night and I always felt very secure returning to hotel. In the months to come while I'm working in Tampa I will continue to stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone seeking a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had to stay an additional night and picked this location and was not disappointed. Price was better than I expected. Room was very comfortable and we were close to mall and restaurants. The only suggestion is that their breakfast could include more items. Otherwise it was a good stay and may stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good Evening,
I’ve been staying at this La Quinta over the last few days for business purposes and want to give you a clear understanding of what you can expect at this motel. I’ve read some of the previous reviews and want you to be clear that this establishment is in no way a 5, or even a 4 star property. That’s not meant to take anything away from this place as I have no serious issues with it, but a 5 star rating is ridiculous.
I found the rates to be fair for the area. I’m here in June and have been paying $63.00 per night which is the cheapest I could find in the area. I booked on line for this price. I need to stay here next week and attempted to book at reception but was told they couldn’t book at that price and I would have to re-book on line if I wanted to keep the price the same. This has happened to me before (I think it’s a bogus excuse) at other motels so be aware that on line saves. I booked from the laptop in my room.
The motel is an older building. The exterior is nothing to rave about but it looks acceptable to me. It’s also located on a very busy corner so discount the earlier comment about convenient location to area restaurants. Yes, there are places close by, but you must use your vehicle unless you want to defy death by trying to cross 6 or 8 lanes of heavy traffic. One restaurant, Bob Evans, is located next door and is an easy walk. It’s a good breakfast place but I’m not sure about lunch or dinner. This building also looks old but I haven’t gone over to give you any details.
The staff has been friendly to me and I’m satisfied with the service. I will agree with some earlier comments that I could also smell that old lingering smoke odor in the hallways. Once in the room it was gone. They have recently remolded the rooms and they’ve installed new solid surface vanity’s and window sills. The bathroom is clean and the floor is also fairly new. Same with the carpet. Shower is hot. I have an iron and ironing board and they work fine. The TV looks to be around a 36” to 40” LCD with 3 premium Showtime channels. I have a microwave and a small refrigerator and both work fine. One very good point: I have between 4 and 5 bars on the wi-fi signal and I’m at the end of the building. I think that’s great. The beds and pillows (3 pillows per bed) seem clean and comfortable to me.
The “breakfast” has slim sections but you can find things to fill you up. They have: Coffee, Orange juice, Apple Juice, Milk for cereal. A type of fruit cocktail and yogurt. Hard boiled eggs, toast and bagels. The most popular item is the waffle maker that actually makes good waffles. The TV is available to view while you help yourself.
A couple minor annoyances: I’ve already mentioned the smell in the hallways – I’ve gotten used to it. The last couple of nights, I’ve had some heal walkers in the room above that thump around until later in the evening. You know the pattern: “Thump – thump – thump, ………………………………, Boom – boom, …………………………….., Bang – bang, ………………………….Thump – thump. Not much the motel can do about this now, but you will notice people thumping around at night if the room above is booked. Tell them to put you on the 3rd floor if possible (they have an elevator).
The room next to mine has a squeal radiating from the walls when someone runs the water. Thank god it hasn’t run late at night.
This room is equipped with a PATAC window HVAC unit, which I believe everyone is probably familiar with as they are common in most motel rooms. Apparently, when they remolded the unit, they installed a wall mounted thermostat. This is a nice touch as you don’t have to mess around with the unit controls which are usually clumsy. Unfortunately, this unit is louder than the water squeal from the neighboring unit. I mean this thing makes a racquet. I’ve managed it by running if for an hour or so, then turning it off. It’s hard to hear the TV and could keep you up at night.

Over all, it’s fine for the price. But please don’t let the 5 star rating fool you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
7.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Bar/Lounge, Poo...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 159 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Address: 602 S. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#58 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#58 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.