We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ybor City Museum Package
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a really good stay here, which is right in the middle of Ybor. Ybor took us a little by surprise, it's quirky, eclectic and really quite beautiful. We took a walk outside every evening - and had a great selection of restaurants to choose from.

I had accidentally booked an accessible room, which we didn't need. However - as someone who has family members who do - we really appreciated all the effort and modifications that went into making this an accessible hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    241
    89
    21
    17
See reviews for
150
237
64
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesbarre, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

For a last minute booking for me an my family hampton suites did an amazing job making everything go smoothly as possible they were very polite an professional even going as far as providing options for different food and entertainment venues in the area. I would recoomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay close to many amenities that ybor city has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was very nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location was also very nice with a lot of restaurants within a very short walk. Yes, the hotel is well outside the center of the city (we were there for a conference at the convention city) but unless you ate meals at the convention center hotels, there wasn't much other choice around the convention center. Ybor City gives you that choice and we ate some wonderful meals in the area. There is a trolley that brings you to the convention center but not early in the morning; however, the hotel has a shuttle that starts early enough for most needs. The shuttle drivers were very courteous and friendly, which is really saying something because I think their cell phones were ringing constantly with convention goers trying to arrange rides to/from the hotel....hats off to them! It is not a luxury hotel like you see around the convention center, but all those hotels have are nice lobbies but the rooms are very similar. We would stay here again if we were in the Tampa area. My rating is based on a comparison with other budget hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

this hotel was very clean and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was outstanding especially Cynthia She was so helpful in offering tips for lunch and other adventures

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was going to Tampa for a day surgery and this hotel was so friendly and accommodating, it made the trip very easy and carefree. The front desk employees were amazing! They gave my daughter and I suggestions for what there was to do in town, where to eat, called for our shuttles and cabs when needed. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in Ybor City for one evening and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City Downtown. I'm so glad I chose this location. I arrived very early, like 8am. I usually call the hotel to see if they have vacancies that early, but I forgot. Upon arrival, it seemed they had a conference that was happening. A lot of the visitors were staying there for the conference. I was told there were no rooms available at the time. I recommend to always call before you arrive and have your reservation paperwork with you. After about 30 mins, Ryan, the very helpful and friendly Front Staff Agent was able to find me a room. Apparently, there was a no show who didn't arrive so all they had to do was check the room out. I was able to go to my room and unpack. The room was very clean and the AC worked very well. Bed linens were clean and the room smelled clean as well. I know people have issues sometimes with rooms, but it's not something I find an issue with. I'm not a picky person. All I need is a clean bed, room, ice bucket and good AC. Views and closeness to elevators or stairs is not a priority for me.

There is usually complimentary breakfast, but because I arrived so early, I chose not to partake. After unpacking and signing on to the easy internet, I looked at the local transit system. There are street cars/trolley's that were right outside the hotel on the intersecting street, Nuccio Pkwy. There are local buses as well, www.gohart.org. This will help you if you are not driving which I was not. 7th Ave is a very active and busy street, but only going towards the East end of the road. I was able to navigate easily around the city, especially if you have an iPhone and use the maps on the phone. It will automatically inform when your next bus is coming and the number too. VERY HELPFUL.

New York New York Pizza on 7th, VERY GOOD. Brittney and Cynthia who were the afternoon agents at the front desk, were very helpful and recommended this pizza place and other places for food. They informed me of the area and I found it very helpful and beneficial as a guest. Everyone that I came across at this property was very helpful and nice during my stay.

I've already made reservations for another stay. This time longer, because I was only there for one evening.

I highly recommend this location. I highly recommend calling before arriving early in the morning, just in case they really are sold out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff at this hotel is great.. very professional and in tune with everything in the area. front desk attendants alway greeted me with a smile day or night. i am already planning a non-business trip with the family and this will be the hotel choice in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#27 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown

Address: 1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tap into Tampa's bountiful resources of culture, nature, and adventure that co-exist harmoniously in this Gulf Coast metropolis. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 138 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.