We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #28 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The people were very nice and I had a nice quiet stay. Limited parking though. Should be free because of that difficulty. Otherwise the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I only stayed one night so I didn't get around to using the internet or tv but the shower was easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    148
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
85
147
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bloomfield hills, MI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn while driving between FL coasts for the purpose of dining at Berns Steakhouse. The parking was convenient in the property garage ($8/night). The room was big and well appointed and clean. Nice amenities, big TV, free Internet, free newspaper and complimentary breakfast. The pool and small workout area were a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel location for the ones looking for fun, and partying at night in Ybor city.
Rooms are very clean, service is ok, and a private covered parking with a good rate is available. The pool is open till 10:00PM, heated, but not that big.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

(We actually just checked in today, but I am enjoying our stay so much that I had to write a review before I forgot.)

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly and genuine staff members. Jessica (I think that was her name) checked us in and was a joy to converse with. Once we got to the room, my fiancee and I decided we needed to stay another night; it was just so clean and beautiful.

The only drawbacks I could muster were the trolley cars that passed by our window frequently, however I am not too bothered by ambient noises and the $8 a night for parking but the safe keeping of my car seemed worth it.

Room Tip: Even side rooms are closer to the trolleys, so if you don't like outside noises, choose odd numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAYBGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Rachel C,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be share your comments with our staff. They are the main reason our guests come back to enjoy Ybor City.

We hope to see you again for another great vacation.

Sincerely,

Stephen Nunez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is located right in Ybor City, so you can walk to any of the restaurants or attractions. Secuity is very good and the rooms are very good. The mattresses & linens are great. Breakfast is better than most, although pretty much the usual fare. The bad news is that Ybor City has become somewhat seedy since our last visit several years ago.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

good condition, excellent service and good location. restaurants and stores where walking distance. fast check in and check out. room clean. I would like to get special offer from the Hampton inn in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great hotel and great staff. Always a good product from Hampton Inn. We went on a cruise out of Tampa Bay and it was a perfect location. It was a $20 cab ride from the airport and the hotel will drive you to the cruise port only about 2 min away. Great location in the Ybor city area with plenty of things to see and do although I would not recommend going out much late at night. People are kind of seedy around the area but no major problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown

Address: 1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tap into Tampa's bountiful resources of culture, nature, and adventure that co-exist harmoniously in this Gulf Coast metropolis. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 138 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.