We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff! We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel, great location, great staff! We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

My wife and I were visiting family in Florida, and were looking for a nice hotel that was conveniently located to both Tampa attractions and the Gulf Coast. We stumbled across the Quorum Hotel in Tampa on the internet and are glad we did. It is a hidden jewel! Our room was luxurious, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect! The staff was eager to assist with anything we needed, and they even offered a complimentary shuttle service for guests. We will definitely come back to the Quorum!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    237
    114
    50
    21
See reviews for
145
153
68
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

My husband and I loved the spacious room and the decore of the hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of Tampa and is minutes away from family and couples activities. We enjoyed the patio dining and the idea of being able to walk to the surrounding venues.

The available attendents to service the guest was insufficient during our visit, however, the hotel compensated well in their absence.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

My fiancee' and I stayed at this property for 4 days and it was a great experience. The restaurants have awesome food and the people are unbelievably gracious and wonderful. I highly recommend this property!! The pool was clean, the rooms were great, and they even have a great shuttle service that will drive you around within the area so you don't have to drive. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Rooms with sticky carpets, hairs from previous guests in bed, on telephone and throughout bathroom. Poor quality linens/towels. Dark corridors and stained chairs!

If another hotel were available would have moved. Spent as little time as possible there during two night stay.

On departure day had Starbucks coffee in Reception area. Coffee good but Receprion carpets and tables/chairs very dirty even although early morning!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Military is Everywhere
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

I was surprised when the military had set me up with travel orders to spend a few days at the Quorum prior to outprocessing at MacDill AFB and going to Afghanistan. It was as if I was on vacation before going on deployment. Unfortunately, I have been to no other hotels in the Tampa area to compare it to. I suppose it isn't the Ritz-Carlton, but none-the-less it appeared to be a comfortable, hidden-gem type of hotel for the casual and business traveler. However, for a military member I can't seem to think of anything better. From the moment I stepped in and showed my government travel orders the front desk thanked me for my service and set me up with an upgrade in one of the better rooms with the same government rate. The room was spacious, with a king sized and very comfortable bed and bath. The view of the surrounding Tampa area was beautiful compared to the dreary swamps of my North Carolina base. I can't remember if I was able to get onto the wireless in my room but the lobby and bar area had free wireless. The bartender was great and there were some good specials during the Rays' playoff games (25 cent wings and 50 cent drafts). The bar would seem to get packed for lunch and dinner as a few business people from the surrounding area would eat and have a few drinks, but quieted down nicely after the rush. Prices at the bar and restaurant were moderate for a higher-classed hotel and the people that were there were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was great and all you could eat for about $12 if I remember. There was a great little pool outdoors that I relaxed in, though it's no deeper than 5 feet. There was also a hot tub and little workout room. Overall, it was a great 4 days before I deployed and I recommend it not only for military travelers but for anyone. The only unfortunate thing was there is no smoking anywhere in the hotel, as I am a smoker. However, for the sake of the health of fellow patrons I don't mind walking outside, and the elevators were quick to get me down there.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield hills, mi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

Stayed one night prior to a cruise. Free shuttle a real plus! Airport pick-up fast. Out to dinner without any hassle and pick up quick again. There is a fee for transport to cruise ship, but worth it for the convenience. Bar good. Breakfast buffet was fine. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay here again. All staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Liked — shuttle and location
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

We stayed here New Year's Eve to attend the Outback Bowl the next day. What a nice hotel--beautiful lobby with marble floors, handy lounge & restaurant, gift shop (for sunblock!) open on New Year's Eve and early the next morning, too. Check in staff very friendly & helpful. We stayed on Club Level & the host in the room was so very friendly & professional. Room was very nice, though not large, but both room & bathroom were absolutely clean. Comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, desk, & comfy stuffed chair. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Close to Westshore Shopping Mall & upscale chain restaurants. Quick drive to Rayomond James Stadium.

  • Liked — Overall it was upscale, had clean rooms, & was close location to stadium.
  • Disliked — Size of rooms, perhaps, though completely on same scale as most hotels in this price range.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TIG Global, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.