We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lusby, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Close to the airport with clean rooms. Mr. Adam Perry made my stay that much better with excellent customer service. Others need to follow his lead.The bar and wait staff need to keep hotel problems out of ear shot of guest. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport! I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the fantastic service provided by our staff. I will certainly share your kind comments with Adam and recognize him for his great service!

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    263
    124
    54
    27
See reviews for
165
183
77
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my family for approx.10 days in July 2014, and the experience was excellent. Compare to the previous administration that ran the hotel back in 2013 (when I also stayed), this time you see employees working hard at all times in cleaning every single corner of the hotel, the bathrooms in lobby and pool/gym areas were impeccable, service at the dining and bar area was also very good, and prices for breakfast, dinner and drinks were very reasonable (for hotel standards). My kids breakfast were free. Front desk personnel were very helpful to provide directions, information on places and restaurants, as well as support on courier services. The hotel provides transportation to shopping and other point of interest close to the hotel, which are plenty. Free parking is another excellent feature and convenient locations. Rooms were also comfortable and very clean; however, a minor comment is the fact that you can hear anyone walking or talking in the hallway when you are in your room. The maid service due really give the extra mile and provide any additional basic supplies you might need. The location of the hotel is also a big plus, since it is in the main avenue were the main shopping centers, restaurants, etc.are located, and adjacent to highway 275, which takes you anywhere in the Tampa/Clearwater and St.Pete areas; a 5 minute ride from the airport is also a plus. This hotel is certainly a keeper for me. Please note the hotel does not have many features for entertainment, but it has what any tourist or buss visitor may need, to come back to a clean, well maintained place to rest after a long business day or sightseen/pleasure day. Go for it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you sharing your stay experience with fellow travelers.

We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing restoration on the ninth floor. DO NOT accept a room on floors 8 thru 10. You will have noise until 5 or 6 pm. Other than that, the hotel and staff are accommodating, and the location is not terrible...unless you are thinking beach (that's a long way off).

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property.

While we are undergoing floor-by-floor renovations to our guestrooms, we are making every effort to accommodate our guests on floors that are not affected by the noise. Please accept my sincerest apology that you did experience this inconvenience during your stay with us. We will certainly make every effort to avoid this issue again in the future. Thank you for alerting us to this!

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you, as I know you will love the fantastic changes we are making to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our group experienced poor customer service at this hotel. First of all, the front desk staff was unprofessional; sloppy appearance (no uniforms but wearing jeans), one person checking in people while another was writing at the front desk which gave the impression either of laziness or don't care attitude, rooms were not available until after 3:00 pm and the people who arrived earlier were jammed up at the front desk waiting for rooms, overall it did not look like a well managed staff. Because our group was attending a weekend, our breakfast buffet ran out of food and we were told that more was coming but it just never arrived. The grits came in a small pot and ran out and people were waiting for more but it never was replenished. Rooms were small but the beds were comfortable. Oh, and the elevators broke down and only one was available. People eventually boarded elevator going up to ensure they could be on the elevator when it went down to main floor for check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Laura L,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property. Please accept my sincerest apology regarding the issues you experienced with service and breakfast buffet wait times during your visit.

I am surprised by the issues that you experienced and assure you that I will work with our Front Desk and Banquet staff to immediately correct these issues. We greatly appreciate you bringing them to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the place only because it was mandated by work. Beside breakfast- there was nothing worth mentioning. The hotel was undergoing changes from Westshore something to Holiday Inn. However, what I experienced had nothing to do with the changes/ construction. My room was not made for a couple of days. When I asked for a tea bag, a security guard of the hotel (?!?!) brought it up to my room. The cheap pizzeria menus flooded the hallways and you always had three or four in your room slid under the door. Two of my friends had someone else in their room upon checking in- totally unacceptable. Place was noisy and there was something unwelcoming about it. The receptionist misplaced some paperwork given to her at the beginning of the stay. The driver in the shuttle arranged by the hotel made some smart comments to us at the end. I cannot recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello HandyMommy,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding stay at our property back in March. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you experienced regarding the daily housekeeping service of your guestroom, pizza flyers distributed under your door, the misplaced paperwork you mentioned, and any unsatisfactory comments from our shuttle driver.

Please know that I have addressed your specific comments regarding housekeeping, the front desk and our shuttle service with the appropriate managers of each department. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned and work to immediately correct them. I apologize for any dissatisfaction you were caused.

The pizza flyers are unfortunately an issue that all of the hotels in our area have been combating. Please know that we are aware of the issue and since the time of your stay in March, our local police department has taken great strides to immensely decrease the occurrence of this issue in local hotels.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. We have made some fantastic improvements to the property and would be truly pleased to have you stay with us again and experience them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Traveling with my dog and nephew for the weekend so options were limited but the Holiday Inn uses it's business level for people with pets which was great, we felt like we had the whole floor to ourselves. Room and beds were very comfortable. We did have to change rooms the first night after our A/C wasn't working but the staff was very accommodating and helped us relocate just a few rooms down.

One downside was that there really wasn't an area to walk the dog so I had to take her out through the lobby, not a problem for me but some of the other guests didn't appreciate it.

Everyone was very friendly, free m&ms in the lobby, no issues parking and a free shuttle to the nearby shopping malls. The attendant in the fitness center even helped my nephew figure out some new workout moves to get stronger (he's 13) Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Even if you don't have a pet, if you're looking for a quiet room as for the second floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Friendly, competent front desk, comfortable room, clean, convenient to airport, excellent van transportation. Food choices at the bar in the evening we varied and looked good, as did breakfast. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.