We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - handy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Twin Cities, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - handy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was stopping through to see some friends a little farther south and used Tripadvisor to choose this hotel. It had easy access to get to the bridge to Clearwater. M&M's in the lobby and apparently, a happy hour with chips and margaritas that day for an hour. The lobby is nice and bright during the day and at night. Has a restaurant/bar just off of the lobby that looked very nice. The room was clean and had some plush bedding. It was also nice and quiet. A couple issues: I had a problem getting onto the free internet with my iPod and the front desk clerk could not help me. He was unfamiliar with the Apple products. But, he offered to send someone up to my room to figure it out. I then went to the bar where the bartender was too busy with two people he was mixing a drink for to even tell me he'd be with me in a moment. I gave up after a few minutes.
So, all in all, a good stay because all I was really interested in was a clean, comfy bed! I left with a handful of M&M's and was happy with that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    263
    124
    54
    27
See reviews for
165
183
77
416
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is very nice, all of the the front desk staff were friendly, but I talked more with Anthony and Sarah. I had breakfast at the buffet, which was a little pricey at @14.95, but everything was so delicious. My server, Colleen, was very friendly and helpful. I also loved the two M&M towers at the front desk and visited often. Our room was clean and comfortable. Goshia was very helpful in resolving a little mishap I had. :)
This is my first time staying here, but I would love to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Hotel was great clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed at this hotel twice once with our two sons on July of 2013 and the second time on August of 2013. My boys loved the two M&M tower machines at the front desk. Breakfast buffet was very good, the room size good, and the pool area very nice. The hotel location is great.

Room Tip: One room is spacious for two adults and two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable guestrooms, delicious breakfast buffet, complimentary M&Ms, and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just stayed again at a great hotel for those in Tampa. Great location near the airport and the mall. The outstanding service by Dominique and Adam at the desk set the tone for a great visit. It got even better when I had the seared Tuna salad which was delicious served by Jamie at the bar. It just makes you feel like you are at home. Oh, did I mention the peanut M&Ms at the front desk?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am excited that you received such memorable service from Dominique, Adam and Jamee, and will certainly share your kind comments with them. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

First I want to say that I had been on the road for the last 14 days traveling before I got to Tampa. I arrived around 10pm and was greeted by Ella. Not only professional, but warm and funny. She could see that me and my band of merry men we tired. Ella got us checked in and off to our rooms in minutes. Each day she was on duty she would take the time to personally check on me and my group (13 of us). She knew all of us by name by day 2 of our 10 day stay. I never felt like a guest at a hotel but more like a guest in her home. Sarah (Manager) from Ireland with the most delight accent made out stay really special. She checked on us and made sure each of my team was taken care of. We talked daily to make sure everyone was ok and she and Ella both tracked my one team member that was 4 days delayed.
The hotel is very nice and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is perfectly located. It is close to everything. Everything? EVERYTHING! LOL We went to Hulk Hogan’s Beach Resort and the hotel shelters took us.. So we got to drink. Breakfast is Ok but it is the same thing every day and after day 4 I was over it. BUT for Free99 you can’t beat it. There is Happy Hour every evening and it was OK too..
The FOOD IS SOO GOOD. THE best Calamari rings I have ever had and the wings and burgers are excellent. Big Shoot Out to Sarah and Ella.. Thank you for making my stay wonderful!!

Room Tip: Great Room size Breakfest everyday LOCATION LOCATION !!!!!!!!! Cant beat it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. Your experience is exactly what we strive every day to achieve for our guests and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please know that I will share your very kind comments with Ella and Sarah and recognize them for their fantastic service. We wish you a very safe return from Afghanistan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.