We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great location and staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, just minutes away from Ybor City where we were off to for just the night. The staff was great, nice little bar to have a drink upon check in and free peanut m&m's after a night of partying and tattoo's. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Will definately stay again on one of our next adventures to the Tampa area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    240
    115
    50
    24
See reviews for
146
158
70
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Wyndham Westshore. The staff is very professional and friendly. I rather not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
des moines
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

First, Dominique, Adam, and Paolo were fantastic. But we were here because my wife had a class going on and Monday morning they still didn't have any signs up, no electrical cords run, just totally unprepared. Housekeeping assured me on the phone our room would be made up at 10:00 the next day but when I arrived at 11:15 it still wasn't done. The wait staff in the bar and restaurant never clean the ashtrays in the outdoor seating of the restaurant and one young waiter doesn't really have a clue and walks around with the wallet he hands you with your bill in it stuck down the back of his pants. Ugh. Our waiter at a different restaurant wore an apron with front pockets for the wallets.
Rooms were fine and a fridge in the room is nice but I'd rather have a room safe. Shuttle takes you 3 miles max.

Room Tip: Only saw the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced with the meeting space preparations, housekeeping service in your guestroom, and your server in our restaurant. I have addressed your specific comments with our banquet, housekeeping and restaurant staff to immediately correct. I have also relayed your kind comments to Dominique, Adam and Paulo and have recognized them for their great service. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is located near the highway which gives quick access to all locations, it is also close the malls, the walk, and downtown. Staff are helpful and maintenance as well, the area itself is safe but has no great places to see with walking distance. The rooms are abover average, clean and comfortable; the rest room seems little bid lower standard than rooms, but yet acceptable. I don't like having the mirror outside, but this is nothing

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.