We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Arrived at Wyndham as a disgruntled refugee from an InterContinental disaster and felt instantly welcomed and valued as a guest. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Front desk was great and the restaurant was the big surprise: I was expecting average and got fabulous, and I'm a foodie. The lemon hummus and pita chips I ordered as a late-night supper were wonderful -- the pita was fluffy and steaming hot/fresh, and the hummus was delicious and clearly house-made. They were generous with both the hummus and the crudites/olives and pita that came with it. At breakfast, I ordered the French omelet with Brie, shaved ham and asparagus, and it was insanely good -- a perfectly cooked omelet packed full of gourmet-quality ham, fresh asparagus and triple-cream Brie. Even if I weren't staying here, I would come here to eat! That said, I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for the money, free WiFi, and a steady supply of complimentary M&Ms from the two big dispensers they keep at reception, along with an icy jug of fruit-infused water -- so refreshing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    244
    116
    52
    24
See reviews for
153
167
73
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Was in Tampa for a few days and got a reservation via Priceline. Didn't have high expectations but was pleasantly surprised. The property is very clean and orderly and the staff is very attentive and pleasant. If I had any concern, they would address it right away. Kudos to Dan at the front desk, very helpful young man. I'd say this is a very safe bet for hotels in this category and location is also excellent, just minutes to airport, dowtown, causeway for Clearwater/St Pete, major highways. Recently renovated pool, while on the small side it was very pleasant to use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was the first time staying at this hotel and found the hotel to have a great location and the staff was extremely friendly. Sarah at the front desk in particular was very friendly and seemed genuinely concerned about my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I just got home from a 9 day honeymoon/vacation. Our trip was eventful to say the least. Staying away from home is always a bit exhausting, adding to that was our flooded stateroom, but we managed our way through. I think what made it still seem like a vacation was when we met Dominique at the Wyndham. Her helpfulness, kind disposition, attention to detail, and the sweet smile on her face every time we saw her made my vacation end on such a positive note. It is rare that one finds a young woman so capable of delivering old fashion hospitality in era where it is normally lost. Thank you Wyndham and THANK YOU Dominique.
The Waltons

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. Also, congratulations on your marriage! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite any of the hiccups that you experienced during your honeymoon. I am also very pleased that you received such fantastic service from Dominique and will certainly share your kind comments with her. We look forward to seeing you again during your future trips to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.