We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the m&ms! Nice splurge! Wish breakfast came with the room, though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Burlington VT
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Loved the m&ms! Nice splurge! Wish breakfast came with the room, though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They got our attention with the m&ms and fruit water! This was a splurge for us on a trip with friends. We got the executive suite which is huge and comfortable. There was no pull out couch, as we had thought, but the staff was very accommodating and brought us a rollaway bed for our third person. The executive suite has a full kitchen, and would be great for a longer stay for a family or business trip. The amenities were really excellent - well appointed rooms, comfortable furniture. Lovely and clean. Would love to come again, but a bit pricey. Often hotels offer some food item in the lobby; like coffee or apples. In this case, m&ms. Not good for us, but we enjoyed them. Didn't try the breakfast because of its price. Enjoyed the hotel, but at the price for the suite plus the cost of breakfast out it has to remain an occasional splurge, not our home away from home in Tampa. Agree with prior reviewer that it is a borderline 5.

Room Tip: Executive suite is lovely and you pay for it; expect $200 to $250. Regular rooms are more economica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    237
    113
    49
    21
See reviews for
144
153
67
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Decent place to stay if all you are looking for is a place to put your head. Not that great. I did notice that airline employees stay here (stewardesses and pilots). My room was fine. Free wireless is nice. I would call this your run of the mill business hotel at a very nice, central location in Tampa. Nothing exceptional to make me give it a 4-star or 5-star, like a would a resort, or a Ritz/4 Seasons type of place. This is nice. Dated a bit, but clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and complimentary WiFi! However, I wish that we could have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a relaxing get away for my Birthday. There was nothing relaxing about it. Internet did not work unless you open the door first to connect. (I figured this out after the 3rd call to the front desk) The room had potatoe chips on the floor, therefore it had not been cleaned. The staff offered to move me to the 11th floor, I guess this suppose to be a upgrade, only to come back and tell me there was construction going on on that floor so they just moved me to another room. In this room I was bitten by something and I am still nursing the bite. This is not what I expected from a Wyndham.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your first room assignment and in connecting to our internet service. Please know that I have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments. Regarding the bite that you have mentioned, please know that we take such claims very seriously and will promptly arrange for a full inspection of your second room assignment. If you could provide us with some additional information, that would be very helpful. Again, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues that you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location near airport and in between 2 major shopping malls and plenty of fine dining options nearby. the hotel is well kept and attractive, lobby areas and all open areas as well. Pool area is very nice. Rooms were well appointed albeit a bit small. The bedding was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and had nice toiletries. My only complaints would be an antiquated shower wand (no shower head, just a removable wand), and an older phone system which had alot of static. Nice touch was the coffee service in the room was Wolfgang Puck coffee. Restaurant food was delicious. All the staff from the courtesy driver, front desk staff, wait staff, and housekeeping were exceptional and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your candid comments regarding the shower head and telephone in your guestroom. We will certainly keep your comments in mind during future improvements to the property. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TIG Global, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.