We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable...and M&Ms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Spring Hill
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable...and M&Ms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've stayed here a couple times now. The staff is always attentive and professional, and each time we stay, we actually SLEEP IN!! That is saying a lot in itself, since we are both light sleepers, and normally we don't rest well in unfamiliar places with unfamiliar noises, etc. Here, it's always been very quiet, the beds comfortable (especially the schmoozly pillows!), and they have room darkening drapes that actually DO darken the room. So many places have them, but they leave big gaps so the rooms flood with light at dawn. But here, they actually close all the way. The rooms have always been nice and clean, too - not fancy, and not huge, but clean and comfortable.

The location is good - walking distance to some great places to eat, and right between two big shopping malls. The airport is not far from here, nor is the stadium. The lobby is an interesting place to "people watch", especially when there is some sort of event in Tampa. It's fun to see how many times someone goes for the M&Ms which are on the front counter. Beware! Someone might see you sneaking....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    240
    115
    50
    24
See reviews for
146
158
70
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore 2 nights this week. One of the nights I had a double room and the other night a King Room. The twin bed was extremely uncomfortable for me (6'2") and it creaked like an old ship. The King was much better. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower in the twin room was terrible! Low water pressure and tiny little shower head that put out very little water. The shower in the King room was fine. The workout room was good but the temperature was kept waaaaaay too high. There are a lot of food options within a mile and sidewalks to help you get around if you're walking. The bar and restaurant look good although I didn't eat there. Happy hour each evening. Nice staff. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overall our stay was great, but Jamie, our bartender, and Blanchard, our bellman, went above and beyond expectations. Jamie was attentive, helpful, and very pleasant. Blanchard served as our "personal chauffeur" with a warm greeting and accommodating personality. These two made our stay a memorable one. The only negative experience we encountered was an almost one hour wait for the airport shuttle service the day we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nothing to complain about with this hotel. What you see is what you get..no gimicks or fake photos. Very Very clean, the rooms are updated and smeall great! Nothing is worse than getting to your room after a long day of work and the room is moldy and musty. Upon checkin in there are M&M's for you! Who can complain about chocolate! The food at the restuarant is delicious...was very pleased wtih the food! Great Stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.