We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

867 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    237
    113
    49
    21
See reviews for
144
153
67
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abq
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

When i checked into the room I noticed that the toilet was not clean, with feces visible.
The toilet ran on and off erratically and this was noisy and distracting. A friend in a room down the hall also had this problem. The toilet was never cleaned during my stay. the pillows were uncomfortable and i did not like the smell of the sheets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for the cleanliness issues you experienced in the restroom of your guestroom during your stay. I have addressed your comments, as well as the working order of the toilet, with our Housekeeping and Engineering departments to immediately correct. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This trip was more about the location of the hotel than anything else as the trip was geared toward seeing the Yankees. The hotel is very close to the airport and also right off the highway if you are looking to take any side trips. We went to a comedy club in Orlando which, minus some severe traffic, was not very hard to get to at all.

I would say the biggest issue the hotel has if the location of the elevators in relation to the rooms. The elevators are located at one end of the hallway which makes a room at the other end of the hall seem like a Las Vegas hallway.

Overall the hotel was clean and just fine for a weekend trip. It was within 10 minutes of the stadium, driving time, and close to other area like the coast and Ybor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable, but the room wouuldn't get very cool even with the AC on high.Everyone on the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean guestrooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. However, I apologize for the issue that you experienced with the air conditioning in your guestroom. I have addressed your comments with our Engineering department to be corrected. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TIG Global, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.