We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    240
    115
    50
    24
See reviews for
146
158
70
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lehigh acres, fl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent rooms and the restaurant was awesome. More importantly, we were there over night for my son to catch a flight out of Tampa in the early am. He's in the Air Force. They ran the airport shuttle an hour early for him at 6am so he could make his flight on time. In his rush to leave, he left two very precious coins awarded to him, in the room. We called the front desk in a panic. They called us back within minutes to let us know that housekeeping had found them and turned them in. They returned them to us by Fed Ex the next day. This is a very honest and caring staff at this hotel and we thank them gratefully for what they did. This hotel is a winner all the way around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to locate and return your missing items to you. We hope to see you again during your future trips to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent only one night in Tampa just after Christmas awaiting our cruise. The whole staff was so accomodating and gracious. Paolo was our driver who picked all ten of us up quickly after our flight and carried us to the hotel. The front desk staff checked our party in with no delays or hassles and even offered suggestions for dinner. Later, when my husband discovered he had forgotten to pack his slacks, we were chauffeured to the nearby mall so he could shop for what he needed. The next day we were taken to the port to meet our ship. The stay at the Wyndham just added to our overall great trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle transportation, convenient location and friendly and helpful staff. I will certainly share your kind comments with Paulo and recognize him for his great service. I trust that you enjoyed your cruise, as well. We hope to see you again during your future cruises out of Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This Wyndham hotel is located in a perfect location for conducting both business in Tampa and Saint Petersburg. Close to I-275...and nearby shops, malls, restaurants.

Free parking and internet..

Room was quiet and very clean. Comfortable. Front desk staff pleasant.

Location can not be beat..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary parking and internet services, clean and comfortable guestrooms, and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again during your future business trips to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.