We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Tampa Westshore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Panama City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wyndham Tampa Westshore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here Christmas weekend while visiting family. The service at check in was prompt and friendly. We had no issues with the room except some noise from the larger jets. This could have been expected since our room was on the airport side. One tip was I called the Wyndham toll free number for the one day advertised rate because the web site said it was over and ended up getting the room for $10.00 less than the that rate. We did not try the food since since we were at families house. Thinking about it now it seems like we had two dbl beds and not Queen size but I didn't ask when making reservations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your Christmas stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    238
    114
    50
    21
See reviews for
146
153
69
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our organization meets at the Wyndham every month for an evening dinner meeting. The help that they have serving us is awesome. Especially, the server named Rosemary. She is polite, helpful, constantly aware of needs, and is ready to do what is necessary to make the Wyndham experience the best. She deserves a raise, plus the food is marvelous. Their Tiramisu is worth forgetting about diets and just dive in and eat.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so excited that you enjoy our delicious food and fantastic service during your monthly dinner meetings. I will certainly share your kind comments with our banquet and culinary team and recognize Rosemary for her great work. We look forward to seeing you again next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This property of Wyndham may be "old" as some have said but, I found this hotel to be of outstanding. The pick up at the airport and trip to property was fast and driver was very helpful. The ability to use the transportation to shopping areas was well appreciated and the drivers advice was very helpful. The trip to the Port of Tampa was on time, (even though the Ship didn't board until around 7 PM) FOG! Did not know at the time but understand they would have picked me up at the port and taken me to the airport after my cruise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tampa especially for a pre or ;post cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise out of Tampa and our quick and efficient shuttle transportation. I look forward to seeing you again before your next cruise out of Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

About what you'd expect from Wyndham.....clean and comfortable but starting to show it's age a bit. Rooms A/C was limited in cooling but, other than that, all was fine if nothing special. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay but apologize for any issues that you experienced with the A/C in your guestroom. We will certainly look into the issue and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Free Parking, P...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TIG Global, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.