We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Manteno, IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was in town over the weekend. Got a great weekend rate on their site. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was good. Starting to see a little wear, but still a nice clean stay. The last time I stayed they charged for the internet. It is now free, but a bit of hassle to get in. My biggest complaint was there was no hot water in the evenings. It was fine during the day, but evenings it never even got warm in my room on the 11th floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your most recent stay at our property. It was our pleasure to welcome you back and we are delighted that you chose to stay with us again. I am pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean guestrooms, complimentary internet and the fantastic service provided by our staff. However, I apologize for the issue that you experienced with the hot water in the evenings. I will certainly have our Engineering team look into that issue immediately. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    237
    114
    50
    21
See reviews for
144
153
68
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at the Wyndham while traveling for business. My stay was extended unexpectedly and my original hotel could not accommodate me, so I had to move to the Wyndham, which was a nice upgrade. The facilities are stellar: lots of polish and shine. The check in desk has M&M dispensers, as most reviews mention, and they are as stated a nice touch.

The room was very comfortable, with a huge and supportive bed. The WiFi is fine and free, but the high speed internet (via an ethernet cable on the desk) is superb. I might add that while I purchased two days worth of the high speed internet at $5.25 a night, I was never charged for it. They didn't ask for a credit card when I signed up, and there was no extra charge on the bill when I checked out. Thanks, Wyndham!

The pool is heated and outdoors, which made for a comfortable swim in November. An adjacent hot tub was a nice follow up to the swim. I did not sample the food available, as I was only there for two nights, but it certainly looked good as I walked past it on check out morning. I did get three (!) delivery menus under my door in the two nights I was there.

An excellent hotel. I'm going back to Tampa in December, and I'm going to miss the Wyndham!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. We wish that you could have stayed longer, too! I am so excited that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I will certainly share your very complimentary comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Wyndham Tampa Westshore on 11Nov2012. We were booked by family for the night then a wedding cruise on the morning of 12Nov 2012. The staff at all levels provided the best service. From check in to breakfast and lunch on our return on 17Nov2012. I would recommend this hotel for family and friends. If I should find myself back in the area I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic service provided by our staff. I hope that you enjoyed the wedding cruise that you attended, as well! We look forward to seeing you again during your future trips to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We reserved with the cruise package--that included shuttles from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise port. The room was clean and made up. The reception area was clean and clearly laid out (interesting quirk: All the M&M's you care to eat free). The only food service was room service and a bar with mostly appetizers and sandwiches, but the receptionists have maps of the area with other dining options shown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our guestrooms, lobby decor, complimentary M&Ms, and our convenient shuttle transportation. I hope that you enjoyed your cruise, as well! We hope to see you again during your next cruise out of Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TIG Global, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.